Quick and Easy Cheese Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
i put savory, coriander, and marjoram (i think) and used 1 cup of yogurt instead of milk. i used whole wheat flour, too. i really liked this with italian cheese mix and a little sharp cheese. i might prefer butter to olive oil, but hubby liked the taste of it. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mothertameka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Turned out so yummy! I added a bit more cheese than it called for and I added some garlic. I only baked it 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pizzafreak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipton, Indiana, USA
Living In: Portland, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
This bread was great! The only changes I made was a bit less sugar and a mixture of white cheeses instead of cheddar. We had it with ham n beans and it was delish! My daughter helped me make it...she's 4. It was her first bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gotspunk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
very easy, quick, and tasty. Simply a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
A good basic recipe, but the sugar definitely needs to be reduced. Next time I'll try 1 TB.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
EXCELLENT. This was very quick and easy. I used 1 1/2 cups sharp cheddar cheese, a full cup milk, and a touch of garlic powder as other reviewers suggested, and it was PERFECT. This is a sweet bread, but we like it just the way it is. I will definitely make this again, perhaps adding some oregano or rosemary for an extra touch. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Holland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
This isn't so much bread as a giant tasty biscuit. I approve. No fuss, no rising or kneading required. Fast and yummy. I just made bacon, potato and leek soup and this is a perfect accompaniment. Changes I made: I used jalapeño cheddar cheese and a Swedish cheese from Ikea that I didn't care for on it's own. I reduced the oil and sugar and added a little more flour. Also, I put a pan of water in the oven to make it extra crunchy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
I loved this. I was searching for something quick and easy and this fit the bill perfectly. I used a dark 9 in round pan and took it out a few minutes before the timer went off (I did the toothpick test). Aside from adding garlic powder and onion powder, I didn't change/sub anything. My husband loved it, LOVED it. The consistency wasn't too flaky at all. I served it with a pasta sauce and used it to sop up all the sauce. This made a good dinner, great. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terryo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Simple, fast and perfect texture. There is nothing else to say, this recipe is terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathie Brundege

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Victor, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This bread is deeeelicious! Since the person who submitted the recipe mentioned that it was a bit crumbly, I added extra olive oil. Just played it by ear but it may have been about 1/2 cup. It went great with chili, and stay moist and edible for a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pembroke, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States