Quick and Easy Cheese Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I used two cups of cheese and 1 cup of milk as well as some seasoning including garlic powder and oregano. I also covered the bread with cheese with about 10 minutes to bake. It worked well since I was serving it immediately. The bread came out very moist and not like cornbread which I was trying to avoid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Estee Fraser (Pinchasin)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, New York, USA
Living In: Dupont, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This is a great starter recipe...I always pretty much follow recipes as stated when I first make them.... this took minutes to prepare...very easy had all ingredients... the only thing I did different really was use whole wheat flour instead of the all purpose flour.... and I added a little more cheese.. next time I will add garlic and even more cheese... I just made it to go with ham and potatoe soup also from this site... I had a piece with just a tad of butter on it... simply delicious right from the oven... u really should try this recipe.. this one is certainly a keeper for me .. to go with all my homemade soups etc.... and recipe has so many possibilites.... thanx for sharing this recipe......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Followed recipe exactly as written. It was easy and quick, but too sweet. I will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
It was good...but didn't taste very cheesy. Next time add more cheese....different cheese....more salt...some butter (or something, I'm brainstorming here?) It's a decent starter recipe though and served us well. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bloomingdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mcallen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
This bread has a nice crunch on the outside and is crumbly on the inside. I made it using mild cheddar which didn't give it much flavor- it tasted more like a sweet bread (because of the sugar), so next time I will use a stronger flavored cheese, like sharp cheddar. All-in-all, very good, and easy to prepare. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
A bit heavy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew's Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Telford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
I love this recipe! I found that cheese bread muffins were just as good as a big loaf. I also switched out all of the vegetable oil for applesauce. It sounds strange, but it so good tasting! It also a lot healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Really good recipe! It was delicious! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This is an excellent quick bread. I changed it to an Italian cheese bread by substituting 1 1/2 cups of shredded Four Cheese Italian blend, 1 cup milk, 1 tsp dried minced garlic and 1 tsp Italian seasoning. The possibilities of this bread are endless. Next time I'm going to substitue the milk with beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I changed the recipe a bit. Upped the milk to 1Cup. Used entire block of seriously sharp cheddar, about 2 Cups. Also added cayenne pepper, garlic powder, and italian seasoning. Came out fantastic. Very dense bread, but excellent sliced, and toasted with a little butter the next morning. May try to incorporate pepperoni next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States