Quick and Easy Cheese Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This couldn't be easier! My husband loved it with our veggie chili. I used 1 1/2c shredded cheese blend, added two diced serrano chile's and a whole bunch of minced fresh garlic. I followed others advice and used one cup of milk and less sugar. Great fast batter style bread. I usually "do" yeast breads. I just wanted something faster for dinner. This recipe is very forgiving and you could do just about anything to it. Thinking smoked cheese with sun dried tomato would totally rock! It also stayed nice and moist for the next two days. You should really try this. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Not good. Family did not like. It had an off taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This turned out perfect and my family loved it. Breakfast with butter on it even.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I followed suggestions to increase the milk (1% worked fine) to 1 c. and the cheese to 1 1/2. Also added garlic powder and Italian spices. The results were delicious! No problem with crumbling, it was actually pretty moist. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Good taste just too crumbly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I used two cups of cheese and 1 cup of milk as well as some seasoning including garlic powder and oregano. I also covered the bread with cheese with about 10 minutes to bake. It worked well since I was serving it immediately. The bread came out very moist and not like cornbread which I was trying to avoid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Estee Fraser (Pinchasin)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, New York, USA
Living In: Mililani, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This is a great starter recipe...I always pretty much follow recipes as stated when I first make them.... this took minutes to prepare...very easy had all ingredients... the only thing I did different really was use whole wheat flour instead of the all purpose flour.... and I added a little more cheese.. next time I will add garlic and even more cheese... I just made it to go with ham and potatoe soup also from this site... I had a piece with just a tad of butter on it... simply delicious right from the oven... u really should try this recipe.. this one is certainly a keeper for me .. to go with all my homemade soups etc.... and recipe has so many possibilites.... thanx for sharing this recipe......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Followed recipe exactly as written. It was easy and quick, but too sweet. I will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
It was good...but didn't taste very cheesy. Next time add more cheese....different cheese....more salt...some butter (or something, I'm brainstorming here?) It's a decent starter recipe though and served us well. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bloomingdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mcallen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
This bread has a nice crunch on the outside and is crumbly on the inside. I made it using mild cheddar which didn't give it much flavor- it tasted more like a sweet bread (because of the sugar), so next time I will use a stronger flavored cheese, like sharp cheddar. All-in-all, very good, and easy to prepare. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States