Quick and Easy Cheese Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Not good. Family did not like. It had an off taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This turned out perfect and my family loved it. Breakfast with butter on it even.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I followed suggestions to increase the milk (1% worked fine) to 1 c. and the cheese to 1 1/2. Also added garlic powder and Italian spices. The results were delicious! No problem with crumbling, it was actually pretty moist. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Good taste just too crumbly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I used two cups of cheese and 1 cup of milk as well as some seasoning including garlic powder and oregano. I also covered the bread with cheese with about 10 minutes to bake. It worked well since I was serving it immediately. The bread came out very moist and not like cornbread which I was trying to avoid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Estee Fraser (Pinchasin)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, New York, USA
Living In: Mililani, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This is a great starter recipe...I always pretty much follow recipes as stated when I first make them.... this took minutes to prepare...very easy had all ingredients... the only thing I did different really was use whole wheat flour instead of the all purpose flour.... and I added a little more cheese.. next time I will add garlic and even more cheese... I just made it to go with ham and potatoe soup also from this site... I had a piece with just a tad of butter on it... simply delicious right from the oven... u really should try this recipe.. this one is certainly a keeper for me .. to go with all my homemade soups etc.... and recipe has so many possibilites.... thanx for sharing this recipe......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Followed recipe exactly as written. It was easy and quick, but too sweet. I will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
It was good...but didn't taste very cheesy. Next time add more cheese....different cheese....more salt...some butter (or something, I'm brainstorming here?) It's a decent starter recipe though and served us well. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bloomingdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mcallen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
This bread has a nice crunch on the outside and is crumbly on the inside. I made it using mild cheddar which didn't give it much flavor- it tasted more like a sweet bread (because of the sugar), so next time I will use a stronger flavored cheese, like sharp cheddar. All-in-all, very good, and easy to prepare. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
A bit heavy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew's Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Telford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States