Quick and Easy Cheese Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Light & Flakey yum yum i added garlic to mine & jalapeno's yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Im giving this one 2 stars because it is a very easy quick recipe, but the taste was just not good! The first time I made this exactly as the recipe calls, it was too sweet. The second time I made this I cut the sugar in 1/2 replaced the milk with buttermilk and added a little pepper and baked at 375F, looked nicer than the first but hardly any cheese flavor and both were a little crumbly. Wont try to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
LOVED it! I took others advice and used 1 cup milk and 1 1/2 cups of the cheese and it was delicious. Definitely a keeper. going to make another loaf tonight and am going to add some onions and garlic to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Do not add sugar. Also, as suggested, I added garlic, 2 cloves, black pepper, and 1.5 cups cheese. I'm not sure if I would not make this again as it wasn't "delicious"; it was bordderline good/ OK. Maybe the sugar messed up the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
YUM! made this one day when I had made a big pot of cream of celery soup. I did increase the milk to 1 cup and the cheese to 1 1/2 cups (or so) as suggested in the reviews. Such an easy recipe. It would be delicious with stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
This bread is awesome! I used cake flour instead of regular, that way I didnt use the baking powder or salt, 2 tbsp of sugar, 3/4 cup of mozarella and a 1/4 cup of parmesan and 1 cup of milk. I also threw in a 1/4 cup of Italian Shake N Bake to add flavor. 5 minutes before the bread was done I threw on another 1/2 cup of mozarella, and WOW! The bread was not crumbly at all and was so moist, I will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Devon, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
the taste was good!a little heavy for my taste probably wont make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
FANTASTIC. I too followed the recommendations of 1 cup milk and 1/5 cups cheese. I used coconut oil instead of canola, and added several shakes of mrs.dash. This is cheesy, savory, crunchy and soft all at once. I KNOW this will be a family favorite for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Tastes great!! I usually add a pinch of black pepper, 2/4 cup raw organic sugar, and 1 1/2 cup of cheese. Gives it a bolder taste. This recipe also works great with whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Good, but definitely tastes like a cornbread. I was hoping for more of a dense white bread. Still good, but probably will look for something else next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States