Quick and Easy Cheese Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
YUM! made this one day when I had made a big pot of cream of celery soup. I did increase the milk to 1 cup and the cheese to 1 1/2 cups (or so) as suggested in the reviews. Such an easy recipe. It would be delicious with stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
This bread is awesome! I used cake flour instead of regular, that way I didnt use the baking powder or salt, 2 tbsp of sugar, 3/4 cup of mozarella and a 1/4 cup of parmesan and 1 cup of milk. I also threw in a 1/4 cup of Italian Shake N Bake to add flavor. 5 minutes before the bread was done I threw on another 1/2 cup of mozarella, and WOW! The bread was not crumbly at all and was so moist, I will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Devon, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
the taste was good!a little heavy for my taste probably wont make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
FANTASTIC. I too followed the recommendations of 1 cup milk and 1/5 cups cheese. I used coconut oil instead of canola, and added several shakes of mrs.dash. This is cheesy, savory, crunchy and soft all at once. I KNOW this will be a family favorite for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Tastes great!! I usually add a pinch of black pepper, 2/4 cup raw organic sugar, and 1 1/2 cup of cheese. Gives it a bolder taste. This recipe also works great with whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Good, but definitely tastes like a cornbread. I was hoping for more of a dense white bread. Still good, but probably will look for something else next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This couldn't be easier! My husband loved it with our veggie chili. I used 1 1/2c shredded cheese blend, added two diced serrano chile's and a whole bunch of minced fresh garlic. I followed others advice and used one cup of milk and less sugar. Great fast batter style bread. I usually "do" yeast breads. I just wanted something faster for dinner. This recipe is very forgiving and you could do just about anything to it. Thinking smoked cheese with sun dried tomato would totally rock! It also stayed nice and moist for the next two days. You should really try this. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Not good. Family did not like. It had an off taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This turned out perfect and my family loved it. Breakfast with butter on it even.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I followed suggestions to increase the milk (1% worked fine) to 1 c. and the cheese to 1 1/2. Also added garlic powder and Italian spices. The results were delicious! No problem with crumbling, it was actually pretty moist. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States