Quick and Easy Cheese Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Not sure what happened here, but my bread came out more like a huge cheese biscuit than bread. I followed the recipe to a "T" with the exception of less sugar, just a tablespoon. Oh, well, it was fun to try, and the first slices out of the oven slathered in butter were tasty. But as it cooled it just became one big brick. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This recipe produces a very moist quick bread! I substituted almond milk added a tsp of dill and a 1/2 cup of Granny Smith apple. Delicious! This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
We loved this bread... Made it just as directed and had no problems with crumbs. It is now in my recipe box as it was delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I wanted a quick and easy bread that I didn't have to knead or wait for it to rise. No yeast was also a plus. This was VERY quick, easy, and delicious! I didn't have cheese but I did add in some chopped artichoke hearts, mushrooms, and garlic. I used the 3/4 cup milk it called for and it was just fine. I used almond milk though instead of regular. I will definitely make this again and continue to add various ingredients for different tastes. Great bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I don't taste any cheese and it is VERY sweet! I try to make recipes as close as possible to the original the first time but I followed some reviewers' advice and added 1 cup of milk and 1.5 cups of cheese bc I don't want crumbly bread. I used 1 cup of sharp cheddar (that's all I had left, I kept nibbling at it) and 0.5 cups of Italian cheese mix. I'd definitely recommend using at least 2 cups of SHARP cheddar! The consistency is exactly what I want from bread though, definitely add the extra milk and cheese. I'm going to give it another go with extra cheese, less sugar and see how it turns out. Not bad, but not what I was expecting either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Not good at all. I followed other reviewers' recommendations and increased the milk to 1 cup, the cheese to 1 1/2 cups, and decreased the sugar to 1 tbsp. Strange texture, strange taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherGriffis
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Light & Flakey yum yum i added garlic to mine & jalapeno's yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Im giving this one 2 stars because it is a very easy quick recipe, but the taste was just not good! The first time I made this exactly as the recipe calls, it was too sweet. The second time I made this I cut the sugar in 1/2 replaced the milk with buttermilk and added a little pepper and baked at 375F, looked nicer than the first but hardly any cheese flavor and both were a little crumbly. Wont try to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
LOVED it! I took others advice and used 1 cup milk and 1 1/2 cups of the cheese and it was delicious. Definitely a keeper. going to make another loaf tonight and am going to add some onions and garlic to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Displaying results 31-40 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States