Quick and Easy Cheese Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Very moist, great with soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Oh. My. Goodness. This is delicious! I followed other people's advice because I didn't want a failure out of this: I used 6 oz. finely shredded extra sharp white cheddar cheese and 1 cup of milk ( instead of just 1 cup cheese and 3/4 cup milk). It was so cheesy tasting with a crisp, crunchy outside crust yet tender inside. I could live on this alone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Not sure what happened here, but my bread came out more like a huge cheese biscuit than bread. I followed the recipe to a "T" with the exception of less sugar, just a tablespoon. Oh, well, it was fun to try, and the first slices out of the oven slathered in butter were tasty. But as it cooled it just became one big brick. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This recipe produces a very moist quick bread! I substituted almond milk added a tsp of dill and a 1/2 cup of Granny Smith apple. Delicious! This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
We loved this bread... Made it just as directed and had no problems with crumbs. It is now in my recipe box as it was delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I wanted a quick and easy bread that I didn't have to knead or wait for it to rise. No yeast was also a plus. This was VERY quick, easy, and delicious! I didn't have cheese but I did add in some chopped artichoke hearts, mushrooms, and garlic. I used the 3/4 cup milk it called for and it was just fine. I used almond milk though instead of regular. I will definitely make this again and continue to add various ingredients for different tastes. Great bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I don't taste any cheese and it is VERY sweet! I try to make recipes as close as possible to the original the first time but I followed some reviewers' advice and added 1 cup of milk and 1.5 cups of cheese bc I don't want crumbly bread. I used 1 cup of sharp cheddar (that's all I had left, I kept nibbling at it) and 0.5 cups of Italian cheese mix. I'd definitely recommend using at least 2 cups of SHARP cheddar! The consistency is exactly what I want from bread though, definitely add the extra milk and cheese. I'm going to give it another go with extra cheese, less sugar and see how it turns out. Not bad, but not what I was expecting either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Not good at all. I followed other reviewers' recommendations and increased the milk to 1 cup, the cheese to 1 1/2 cups, and decreased the sugar to 1 tbsp. Strange texture, strange taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherGriffis
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Light & Flakey yum yum i added garlic to mine & jalapeno's yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States