Quick and Easy Cheese Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
This is pretty good, but has WAY too much sugar. I would go with other reviewers and scale it down to 1 T. at the MOST. Otherwise it kinda has a sweet taste to it, which seems a little odd for a cheese bread. Also, I added extra cheese as per other reviews, and I quadrupled the recipe to make for the bread co-op I am in. To the quadrupled batch, I added 1 1/2 T. garlic powder (I think I might try 2 T. next time, it needed a little bit more) and 4 t. Italian seasoning. I might try upping that amount too next time just a tad. I also liked someone else's suggestion of cubing the cheese to put in. But definitely agree to add MORE cheese than calls for. I rated it 4 stars, because with the above adjustments, I think it would be a 4-star recipe, maybe even a 5-star :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
i think this went over well for me too i also upped the milk to a little over a cup, and i also limited the sugar to about a tsp., and I added chunks of cheese with the shredded because my family likes cheese the bread was a lot like a white cornbread: really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
This recipe was useful when I realised I had 2 more people for dinner than I originally thought. I reduced the sugar to just 1T, added a couple of pinches of cayenne pepper and took other reviewers advice and upped the milk to a cup. It went very well with our pasta dish and evryone enjoyed it. Many Thanks Elizabeth Sarah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
My mother loved this recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
This is the easiest, most tastiest, best bread recipe I have ever madee! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pwheeler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sabina, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Very good and quick baking bread! I even used a gluten free flour mix and it turned out wonderful! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
I changed the recipe a tad, added 1 cup of milk and 1 1/2 cups of strong cheddar cheese. Bread was crumbly and lacked flavour. Will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Is it savory? Is it sweet? Waste of time and products
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
I tried this recipe once and changed it a little bit and it came out moist and you could definetly taste the cheddar. I went with one cup of milk and two cups of cheese (I used shredded cheddar from Dierburgs.) I also added garlic salt and garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
This isn't bad for a quick recipe. Although I couldnt really taste the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States