Quick and Easy Cheese Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
I've made this a few times for something quick to go with pasta. It's been consistently good and a great tasting fast baking bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
This turned out really well. On the suggestions of others I used one cup of milk and 1 1/2 cups of cheese ( I used a mix of medium cheddar and Parmesan). I added a tsp of herbes Provençal to the dry ingredients. Thanks for the recipe, it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat4662

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
I made this using the recommendations and it turned out very good I also sprinkled a half cup of cheese on top it was very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I make this recipe all the time with one cup of milk. It is a little sweet, and I like the bread. I have made this recipe 10 times at least. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Tried this recipie with jambalaya and found the sweetness of the dough was the perfect compliment to the savory dish. I did use the extra milk and extra cheese.... extra old cheddar inside and old cheddar and parmesan on top. But I decided the sweetness of the dough might make a great loaf too. I skipped the cheese and folded 2 medium sized diced apples coated in white and brown sugar and cinnamon into the dough just before it went in the pan. Then I cut 1 tbsp butter into 1/4 cup brown sugar and 1 tsp cinnamon and 1 tbsp of flour. Spread over top as a crumble and bake. It took extra time, around 45 minutes. Just keep.poking it! The result was absolutely amazing! Delicious moist apple bread. Great for.french toast.too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Loved this! I took the suggestion of others and used a cup of milk, and 1 1/2 cups of cheese. I think I might also try to cut the sugar and use garlic as was suggested by another person to make a savory bread. That said, this bread is sweet and delicious. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
no one cared for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This was truly quick and easy and my family LOVED it! This recipe will definitely be at the ready for many family dinners to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Did add 1 cup milk. Texture was nice and moist. But...I didn't think there was enough of a cheesy taste to the bread. I just tasted salt. I used a sharp cheddar. I think next time I will use an extra sharp cheddar or add some parmesan cheese, reduce the salt. I wanted this as an appie to go with garden vegetable cream cheese. It was OK. But a nice slice of this with some unsalted butter and modification would be my idea of delish. (The original recipe is actually the Betty Crocker cheese muffin) Made this recipe again. Added 1/2c more cheese. Sprinkled top with 1T parmesan. No sugar. Kicked it up to 4 stars! Keeper. My 30 yr old son devoured the whole loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berea, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
7/26/14. Good. Very dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States