Quick and Easy Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I read a lot of the reviews and decreased the flour as suggested. This resulted in lengthening the bake time from 30 to 40 minutes. They are definitely not cake like. Not bad but I will be trying other recipes to find the "right" one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Very yummy. I reduced flour by 2 tablespoons as other reviewers suggested. These were great! As a general rule we prefer more fudgy style but these were a huge hit, easy to make, and I usually have all of these ingredients on hand. I did sprinkle top with powdered sugar but mostly for looks. Will make again and use this as base recipe to play around with. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Easiest recipe ever! I followed the recipe exactly as is written, and the brownies came out delicious. My son took them to school as his birthday treat for his classroom. The brownies were moist and chocolatey. If I wanted them more chocolatey, I wouldn't reduce the flour -- I would add chocolate morsels. I took me thirty minutes to produce the final product. Ten minutes combining ingredients, and 20 to bake it. I didn't add the nuts because not all kids like nuts. I plan on using this recipe for brownies when I make my brownie/ice cream/hot fudge dessert. Yum and thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
These turned out really well for me but I also added chocolate chips to the batter and put a chocolate ganache on top after they got in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
i made this with one cup of flour as the users below suggested. I would change a few other things though. 1. Too buttery. A whole cup is a little too much. 3/4 cup or 7/8 cups would be better. 2. too sugary. 1 3/4 cups is better. Also it didn't end up with the crackle and shiny surface. Plus I cooked it for 35 minutes and it was barely enough. Wonder why.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
1 cup of flour as other suggested. Easy, go to in a pinch and Deliciously perfect brownies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I've made these several times now. Like others have suggested I decreased the flour to just 1 cup and decreased the eggs to just 3. These are excellent! I usually add about a half cut of chocolate chips to the batter before baking and frost them with a chocolate cream cheese frosting. YUMMO!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laingsburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I tried this recipe and adjusted my serving size to 10. I will never buy store bought brownies again!! This recipe is simple and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Mmmm an easy winner! I halved the recipe and used 3/4 Cup of self raising flour. I also sprinkled slivered almonds on top prior to baking. Oooh and I had run out of vanilla so used a dash of peppermint essence. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarsnz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Very delicious and moist. I lined my glass baking dish with foil (coated lightly with cooking spray) for a clean and easy removal of the brownies. Unfortunately I only had pecans on hand, but it still tasted great. I also added 1/2 cup of miniature marshmallows for a Rocky Road twist. If you like a firmer, chewy texture I recommend baking them for the full 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieCakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States