Quick and Easy Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by sashby07
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Super easy. I like my brownies cakey so I think they turned out delicious. Would have made icing but out of cocoa powder. Will try with less flour next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Really just an OK brownie. The chocolate flavor is weak and it's too cakey/crumbly. Reducing the flour would probably be the best remedy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
This recipe was the best brownie recipe i have ever tried yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
My daughter (13) made these as a surprise for my birthday. She did an amazing job and said that they were very easy! She added chocolate chips instead of walnuts. Side note, make sure to use semi-sweet, not milk chocolate chips. It made them almost too sweet. But still a great recipe for someone who wants to bake but doesn't have a lot of experience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moira McLaughlin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
These brownies were fabulous as long as you reduced the flour to one cup as others suggested. However this increases the cooking time to at least 30 min. I kept checking them and adding more time so I think start at 30 min. Also maybe next time I will decrease the sugar a bit. I added 1/2 cup of choc chips instead of nuts. Delicious!! 4 stars because I had to adjust recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Tasty and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I ran out of eggs so I used smushed bananas it was great they were like banana brownies yummy ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Tried this today , I did take the suggestion to drop the flour to one cup and they are excellent! First time I made them from scratch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PhineasPhatt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I added 1/4 cup of milk chocolate chocolate chips, (melted, of course!) into the recipe, and it was very delicious. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Very easy and delicious! I am always concerned that homemade brownie recipes are sometimes dry so I used canola oil instead of butter. That and reducing the flour as others suggested left a perfect moist brownie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Vegan Brownies

A great chocolate dessert for people who avoid dairy and eggs.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States