Quick and Easy Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2015
I added 1/2 cup of chocolate chips and cook for 40 mins, I do live at a high altitude though. My family loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2015
I'm sorry to say this but this "brownie" resembled a cake far too much. I have no idea what to call it. The recipe NEEDS to be adjusted to less flour (about 1 cup). Although it is edible it's just not good !! Sorry :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2015
I normally never write a review for this stuff, but I use All Recipes often. I've made this one many times and love it! I only use 1 cup of flour as recommended by others. It truly is quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
The recipe is good "as is", which makes them more cake-like than fudge. I substituted chocolate chips for the nuts. I used a "brownie" cupcake pan that makes 12 individual square (brownie) cakes. It took about 25 minutes to bake. No cutting required. Just grab and go, and that's exactly what happened! No icing needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
I am terrible at making brownies, but this recipe was very easy to follow. The batter came together in under ten minutes. I reduced the flour by about half a cup as suggested by other bakers and the brownies came out very moist and tasted great. Tips and Tricks: If you have a habit of overbaking your brownies like me, instead of greasing the pan line it with parchment paper to prevent the brownies from sticking, and bake the brownies for 20 minutes uncovered then an addition 20 minutes (depending on your oven- mine in notoriously unreliable for even heating) covered with foil. The brownies lift out of the pan without sticking and will be fully baked but remain moist and fudgy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Made these for a 4th of July party. Fast, easy and DELICIOUS!!! Everyone loved them. Used only 1 cup of flour like so many others had done so the brownies were super moist and fudgy. I added milk chocolate and peanut butter chips as well and they were awesome. This will be my go-to recipe for brownies going forward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Eichburg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
My husband and my 3 year ate about half the pan before they got to old. Not the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
I get compliments on these every time. Yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kregan1143
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Its really delicious I've tried it more than one time and it kept getting better and better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
I doubled the recipe and baked in a 9 by 13 pan for 23 minutes it turned out dry and Cakey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Vegan Brownies

A great chocolate dessert for people who avoid dairy and eggs.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States