Quick and Easy Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I made these today. they were good, but I think I can improve them by reducing the flour to one cup as suggested in other reviews & adding more coco powder. I must say that they were very quick & easy to make. It took longer to bake than what is stated in recipe, about 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I ran out of eggs so I used smushed bananas it was great they were like banana brownies yummy ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Tried this today , I did take the suggestion to drop the flour to one cup and they are excellent! First time I made them from scratch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I added 1/4 cup of milk chocolate chocolate chips, (melted, of course!) into the recipe, and it was very delicious. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Very easy and delicious! I am always concerned that homemade brownie recipes are sometimes dry so I used canola oil instead of butter. That and reducing the flour as others suggested left a perfect moist brownie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
It was my first time to cook brownies and I had recently eaten some great homemade brownies. So I decided to give it a try myself. This recipe was really fast and easy. It was delicious, not too sweet.As some other reviews advised, I only used 1 cup of flower. You should try these brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
its oily and sticky
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
It was my first time making brownies. And they came out gorgeous. But I added to much butter and it became kinda..salty? nvm, it still my 1st beautiful brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
This is my go-to recipe for awesome brownies. True to it's name, it is quick and easy, and also very delicious. I get nothing but compliments and requests for more. I always follow the recipe exactly, except to please my family I use pecans instead of walnuts, or leave the nuts out completely. These brownies are as good, if not better, after they have been frozen. Just wrap them individually in plastic wrap and put them in a large ziplock - then you can quickly satisfy a sudden brownie craving without waiting for them to bake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulieElaine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Very easy to make, and you can easily add different items: nuts, coconut, mint, etc. very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jordan White

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States