Quick and Easy Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I just made this recipe today, I was very disappointed. It had NO flavor at all, no chocolate flavor and it wasn't even very sweet. I followed the directions to the letter so I know I didn't make a mistake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Very, very good!!!! Fast, simple using ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Hickman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer Pursche-Rivera
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
It was easy and delicious. I cut the recipe in half and it was still awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Me and my brother made these brownies, they were great! As some reviewers suggested, we used 1 cup of flour and only 2 eggs, to make them less cake like and more chewy, we also added some chocolate chips to the batter. They came out PERFECT! They were very easy to make, will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by I wish if I can !!!
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
It is great but I used vitiable oil not butter it turned out very bad Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Did the recipe just as it's stated however, I added chopped chocolate as well as chocolate chips and left out the nuts. I was in the mood for cake-like brownies and this recipe delivered. Very good and made a ton of them. I cut mine up a lot smaller than they must have because I got a lot more than 20 out of it. Would use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I wish I would have used only one cup of the flour like everyone suggested. It probably would not face turned out like chocolate cake. Maybe next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Made these gluten free .used 1 cup gluten free flour blend.used three egge and added a handful of chocolate chips.best brownies ever....better than my gluten ones stayed soft and chewy.just the way he likes them..thanks for the recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Overall, these "brownies" tasted good. However, I put quotes around the word 'brownies' because they, honestly, were not at all like brownies. They were definately much more just like a regular chocolate cake, and did not at all have the rich, fudgy, rich chocolatey taste that all good brownies need. It was a chocolatey taste, but not that rich, super- chocolatey taste that quality brownies need. But if you're looking for a plain chocolate cake recipe, this would be good. These just were not brownies, at all- it was most certainly just a cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Savannah Helming

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This is a favorite at our house. We only use 3eggs, 1 cup flour and 1 1/2 cup sugar. They turn out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States