Quick and Easy Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
i made this with one cup of flour as the users below suggested. I would change a few other things though. 1. Too buttery. A whole cup is a little too much. 3/4 cup or 7/8 cups would be better. 2. too sugary. 1 3/4 cups is better. Also it didn't end up with the crackle and shiny surface. Plus I cooked it for 35 minutes and it was barely enough. Wonder why.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
1 cup of flour as other suggested. Easy, go to in a pinch and Deliciously perfect brownies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I've made these several times now. Like others have suggested I decreased the flour to just 1 cup and decreased the eggs to just 3. These are excellent! I usually add about a half cut of chocolate chips to the batter before baking and frost them with a chocolate cream cheese frosting. YUMMO!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laingsburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I tried this recipe and adjusted my serving size to 10. I will never buy store bought brownies again!! This recipe is simple and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Mmmm an easy winner! I halved the recipe and used 3/4 Cup of self raising flour. I also sprinkled slivered almonds on top prior to baking. Oooh and I had run out of vanilla so used a dash of peppermint essence. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarsnz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Very delicious and moist. I lined my glass baking dish with foil (coated lightly with cooking spray) for a clean and easy removal of the brownies. Unfortunately I only had pecans on hand, but it still tasted great. I also added 1/2 cup of miniature marshmallows for a Rocky Road twist. If you like a firmer, chewy texture I recommend baking them for the full 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieCakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Added coconut and chocolate chips. Used bakers chocolate instead of cocoa powder. Best brownies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
The recipe went very well. However, in the beginning I was a bit concerned about the amount of sugar used, but it all turned out deliciously well in the end. I highly recommend this recipe to others who want a quick treat that is easy to make. Also, you may want to reduce the flour to one cup it turns out much better. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Awesome, Awesome recipe... i used 3/4 cup of butter & 1/4 oil cause i ran out of butter & i used 1 & 1/2 cup of sugar instead of 2 ... still ended up perfect ... thank u ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I gather the reviews that suggest adding extra cocoa powder for a darker, more chocolatey brownie were using a light grade of cocoa powder. Cocoa powders are graded by their % fat; we used a 20% cocoa powder (a "rich cocoa" grade) and 3/4 cup. The brownie batter is extremely dark and tasted very, very chocolatey. We also reduced the# of eggs from 4 to 3, using extra large eggs, to make them more fudgy and less cakey, and baked them in a 13 x 9 inch glass dish. They came out very cakey even with 3 eggs vs 4, chocolatey, and light (weight and texture, not color). Will try next time with 1 cup of flour and 2 eggs to get a more fudgy consistency. Very, very fast and easy with a kitchen aid mixer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lewis Pasco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States