Quick and Easy Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by MariaLynn22
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I used this recipe to bake brownies for my hubby and he said they were the best brownies he has ever eaten. This was my first attempt at baking homemade brownies. I did decrease the flour to 1 cup as others had suggested. I am looking forward to baking them again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
I decreased the flour to 1 cup and used 3 eggs. These were the absolute BEST brownies. They were fudgy and didn't last very long in my house. Will definitely make again. The cook time was closer to 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
I just made these for my son's last day of preschool. I only used 1 cup of flour for a more chewy brownie, and they turned out great! I was able to cut them easily, and they aren't too sweet which I like. When I make them again, I'll add extra cocoa for more chocolate flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I used almost one cup of flour and only 2 eggs. This turned out great!! really chewy and very chocolatey. I've read about 50 comments on this recipe both the good ones and the bad ones for suggestions on toggling this recipe and I am so glad I did!! I love them!! Although they do deserve only 4 stars since the recipe is altered in order to get this amazing brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Great recipe just as it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
We loved it!Sometimes we omit the cocoa powder and we have vanilla brownies.We also always split the sugar in half and omit the salt.Also, never use an electric mixer. then they come out to much like cake.Just mix it with a spoon.:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Very easy. Very good. Great quick dessert to make for family. I did exactly as stated and loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
This is the first dessert I tried and it came out really good! As suggested by other reviewers, I also used 1 cup of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Delicious! I followed the recipe(even with the flour) I love cake so cake like is great for me. I did add about a tbsp more cocoa powder once all.mixed I chopped up about 20 hersheys hugs and poured in a 8x8 glass Pyrex took about 40 min for soft and gooey. Yum and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
This is one of the best recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States