Quick and Easy Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Very delicious and moist. I lined my glass baking dish with foil (coated lightly with cooking spray) for a clean and easy removal of the brownies. Unfortunately I only had pecans on hand, but it still tasted great. I also added 1/2 cup of miniature marshmallows for a Rocky Road twist. If you like a firmer, chewy texture I recommend baking them for the full 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieCakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Added coconut and chocolate chips. Used bakers chocolate instead of cocoa powder. Best brownies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
The recipe went very well. However, in the beginning I was a bit concerned about the amount of sugar used, but it all turned out deliciously well in the end. I highly recommend this recipe to others who want a quick treat that is easy to make. Also, you may want to reduce the flour to one cup it turns out much better. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Awesome, Awesome recipe... i used 3/4 cup of butter & 1/4 oil cause i ran out of butter & i used 1 & 1/2 cup of sugar instead of 2 ... still ended up perfect ... thank u ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I gather the reviews that suggest adding extra cocoa powder for a darker, more chocolatey brownie were using a light grade of cocoa powder. Cocoa powders are graded by their % fat; we used a 20% cocoa powder (a "rich cocoa" grade) and 3/4 cup. The brownie batter is extremely dark and tasted very, very chocolatey. We also reduced the# of eggs from 4 to 3, using extra large eggs, to make them more fudgy and less cakey, and baked them in a 13 x 9 inch glass dish. They came out very cakey even with 3 eggs vs 4, chocolatey, and light (weight and texture, not color). Will try next time with 1 cup of flour and 2 eggs to get a more fudgy consistency. Very, very fast and easy with a kitchen aid mixer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lewis Pasco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Simple and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I used 1 cup of flour as other members suggested and they were the best brownies I have ever tasted in my life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
This is the absolute best brownie recipe I have ever made. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Tried This Recipe Just Moments Ago, I did what other reviewers said instead of 4 eggs I used 2 eggs, I uped the cocoa powder to 3/4 cup instead of 1/2 cup and used 1 cup of flour instead of the 1 1/2 cup it required. They came absolutely delicious, they where moist, chewy and chocolatey. Fiancée loved them, Definitely makig these over and over again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States