Quick and Easy Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
The recipe is good "as is", which makes them more cake-like than fudge. I substituted chocolate chips for the nuts. I used a "brownie" cupcake pan that makes 12 individual square (brownie) cakes. It took about 25 minutes to bake. No cutting required. Just grab and go, and that's exactly what happened! No icing needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
I am terrible at making brownies, but this recipe was very easy to follow. The batter came together in under ten minutes. I reduced the flour by about half a cup as suggested by other bakers and the brownies came out very moist and tasted great. Tips and Tricks: If you have a habit of overbaking your brownies like me, instead of greasing the pan line it with parchment paper to prevent the brownies from sticking, and bake the brownies for 20 minutes uncovered then an addition 20 minutes (depending on your oven- mine in notoriously unreliable for even heating) covered with foil. The brownies lift out of the pan without sticking and will be fully baked but remain moist and fudgy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Made these for a 4th of July party. Fast, easy and DELICIOUS!!! Everyone loved them. Used only 1 cup of flour like so many others had done so the brownies were super moist and fudgy. I added milk chocolate and peanut butter chips as well and they were awesome. This will be my go-to recipe for brownies going forward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Eichburg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
My husband and my 3 year ate about half the pan before they got to old. Not the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
I get compliments on these every time. Yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kregan1143
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Its really delicious I've tried it more than one time and it kept getting better and better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
I doubled the recipe and baked in a 9 by 13 pan for 23 minutes it turned out dry and Cakey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
these cupcakes taste really good but we made them with all the right things and they caved in and looked like cups then the bottoms did not cook and where still batter I would give this a one star but the worst thing is that they did not taste like cupcakes more like popcorn. NEEDS FIXED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Great quick recipe. This is my go to brownie recipe when I don't have time for my other fave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I luv this recipie!! Best one yet but I followed some suggestion given. Does anyone know wat the rule is for when u sub out the butter for coconut oil?? Would like to try that if poss
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Vegan Brownies

A great chocolate dessert for people who avoid dairy and eggs.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States