Quick and Easy Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Just made these. They are light and chewy- prefect in my opinion. Only thing I changed (1 cup white sugar, 1 cup organic coconut sugar). I also used 2 round cake pans instead of 9x13. Baked for 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I have been trying to be good at baking but so far I never succeed. At a certian point I start blaming my oven for all the mess. But this recipe was so simple and quick so I had to give a try. And Mark my word it was super quick and my brownies were the ever best brownies I have ever baked. And my boyfriend loved them. He was literally surprised. I kept the quantity of flour less as everyone else told and it worked. Thanks alot for the recipe C.Nelson.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mishal Niazi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Quick and easy! I reduced the sugar to 1 cup brown sugar + 1/4 cup white sugar as I don't usually like very sweet desserts, used dark cocoa powder, and reduced the flour to 1 cup as per the helpful comments here :) Mixed by hand with a whisk, baked it for 25 mins, it was moist and not sickly sweet-- perfect with a scoop of ice cream! Will definitely make this again, maybe with less butter and baking it for about 22 mins instead. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I tried making these tonight. The flavor was great but I'd recommend only using 1 cup of flour just as the others commented. Unfortunately I didn't read the reviews beforehand and mine came out with a bread-like texture instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Mitchell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
The oldest review I saw was in 2001 and now its 2014 and this recipe is still famous. This is one of the easiest and quickest brownie recipe to make. I enjoyed making it and they turned out great. I have made it many times and didn't think it was necessary to change anything because as the title says "quick and easy" so I don't understand why people changed it. 5/5 stars, taste great ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I did recipe like it was and was found them to be tasty but dry. Must cut down on the flour next time....but I did not see those other comments until it was in the oven....so I can not give this recipe a good review. It just needs to be changed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
It's a little salty the 1/2 teaspoon salt with this is just to much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sashby07
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Super easy. I like my brownies cakey so I think they turned out delicious. Would have made icing but out of cocoa powder. Will try with less flour next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Really just an OK brownie. The chocolate flavor is weak and it's too cakey/crumbly. Reducing the flour would probably be the best remedy. Or, simply finding a different recipe. It's not worth all the tweaking. We won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
This recipe was the best brownie recipe i have ever tried yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States