Quick and Easy Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Me and my brother made these brownies, they were great! As some reviewers suggested, we used 1 cup of flour and only 2 eggs, to make them less cake like and more chewy, we also added some chocolate chips to the batter. They came out PERFECT! They were very easy to make, will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by I wish if I can !!!
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
It is great but I used vitiable oil not butter it turned out very bad Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Did the recipe just as it's stated however, I added chopped chocolate as well as chocolate chips and left out the nuts. I was in the mood for cake-like brownies and this recipe delivered. Very good and made a ton of them. I cut mine up a lot smaller than they must have because I got a lot more than 20 out of it. Would use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I wish I would have used only one cup of the flour like everyone suggested. It probably would not face turned out like chocolate cake. Maybe next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Made these gluten free .used 1 cup gluten free flour blend.used three egge and added a handful of chocolate chips.best brownies ever....better than my gluten ones stayed soft and chewy.just the way he likes them..thanks for the recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Overall, these "brownies" tasted good. However, I put quotes around the word 'brownies' because they, honestly, were not at all like brownies. They were definately much more just like a regular chocolate cake, and did not at all have the rich, fudgy, rich chocolatey taste that all good brownies need. It was a chocolatey taste, but not that rich, super- chocolatey taste that quality brownies need. But if you're looking for a plain chocolate cake recipe, this would be good. These just were not brownies, at all- it was most certainly just a cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Savannah Helming

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This is a favorite at our house. We only use 3eggs, 1 cup flour and 1 1/2 cup sugar. They turn out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I found no problem with these brownie, Yes they were cake like due to the 4 eggs and as everyone said reduce the flour to 1 cup to reduce dryness. This is a nice base Brownie recipe. If you like chew brownies reduce the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taffy

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Very good! I did what other reviewers said and cut the flour down to 1 cup. I'm not big on cake-like brownies so this was muuuuch better. I think I'll throw in a little more cocoa next time and maybe some chocolate chips too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Yes trying it for the first time. I tried a spicy chocolate cocoa mix instead of regular cocoa powder. Hoping for the best...looks like I need to cook for about 45-60 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by granpabutch

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No time? No problem!
No time? No problem!

Eat well fast with our collection of quick and easy recipes.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down great pies every day right up to Thanksgiving. Join the fun!

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States