Quick and Easy Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2004
Great easy recipe, my oven is hot so 30 min was fine, satisfied my chocoalte craving!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gottagobackintime

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2001
45 minutes from start to finish, including the baking! What a wonderful recipe! Great for drop-in company. No icing is necessary. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2005
These were soooo easy to make, I followed the directions to the letter, the only thing I did differently was I left out the walnuts and added chocolate chips, 1/2 cup. The best brownies ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
I will never use a mix again! These are simply the best brownies you will ever eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2005
Living in an area with no all-night stores, I had to cope with chocolate cravings by making this and boy does it work wonderfully! I absolutely loved this!!!! I'm going to make another batch to take to a Final Episode of Desperate Housewives party I'm going to tonight. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ACCER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Frankfort, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
This recipe lives up to it's name! We did not have a mix, so I thought I would give it a try. I hate the mess of melting chocolate (other recipes) and I had cocoa powder on hand. Also, I used chocolate chips instead of nuts. They turned out SUPER and I am making them again for a party. They are still fudgy and chewy the next day (keep covered). Great warm with ice cream!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
Very easy and very good, might even be able to pass as a cake...next time I will either frost it or add some choc. chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2004
My family and I loved these brownies. They did take a bit longer to cook than the recipe said, but they were worth it. I didn't have any walnuts, but pecans worked great. To top it off I used a can of creamcheese icing...they were marvelous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
I have to agree with almost everyone else... These are the best brownies ever!!! SO moist and delicious. They satisfied yet another chocolate craving. Super easy and quick, as the title suggests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annareisel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
I thought it was a great cakey brownie recipe. I didn't change and thing and they turned out great for a teacher appreciation type brunch at my son's school. I sprinkled them with powdered sugar and piled them on a plate. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cicero, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brookville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States