Quick and Easy Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I replaced white sugar with brown sugar; cut the butter a bit and used 2-3 tablespoon of peanut butter instead of walnut by substituting the ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I added 1/4 c chocolate chips and they were amazing! Best recipe yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
We made this as written without the walnuts and loved it! Especially topped with powdered sugar. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Titus2woman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This recipe is perfect as written. I can't understand why people are changing it. They taste wonderful, the texture is between fudgy and cakey, which is perfect to me. The process could not be easier. I melted the butter in a 6 cup pyrex measuring cup and then just added the ingredients to it. I used a restaurant pan to bake them in which is the same width as the usual pan but an inch or 2 shorter. That may have made for a slighter thicker brownie. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pushpa
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I don't know weather mine was like brownies or not but it was perfect n neat . As usual I reduce the sugar to 200g n added some almond chunks & raisins . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
First time I made this recipe: I did as the other reviewers said and used 1 cup of flour opposed to 1 1/2. I also omitted 1/2 cup of walnut halves and instead added milk chocolate chocolate chips (about a handful). I didn't add the 1/2 teaspoon of salt since I used half unsalted butter and half margarine (which is a bit salty). The rest of the instruction I followed precisely as they were on the given recipe. I baked the brownies for exactly 45 minutes and they came out absolutely delicious. Second time I made this recipe: I used an 8inx8in pan. I didn't use any measuring utensils but here are the estimates. I used about 3/4 flour, however, I feel I should have used 1/2 flour. I used 1 cup sugar. Instead of butter I used coconut oil, 1/2 cup. 3 eggs, however, I feel I should have used 2 eggs. 1/4 cup cocoa powder, 1/4 teaspoon baking powder, 1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract. No salt. No nuts or chocolate chips. I baked for 23 minutes, however, I feel I should have baked for a couple minutes less. With this one I felt the brownies came out cakey. Next time I make this in an 8x8 pan I will add less flour (1/2 cup) and one less egg (2 eggs). The brownies were also a bit coconuty (which I don't mind but family does) so instead I will go back to using real butter since I think it gives it a more brownie like taste. Apart from that this recipe is great. I've tried a few other recipes from this site (exact: no alterations) and none can compete with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This is a wonderful and so easy recipe, thank you for adding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Best brownies I have ever made!! I made these with the amount of flour it called for and I thought they were perfect, however I do not like my brownies real "gooey". My husband, daughter and I are in agreement that this is the new favorite brownie recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
The best and easiest brownies!! Perfect combination of fudgy and cake like brownies. I use this recipe for a bottom crust- baked separately, for cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denece Frisbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Great recipe! My husband and I threw this together last night because we were desperate for something sweet. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States