Quick and Easy Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Awesome, Awesome recipe... i used 3/4 cup of butter & 1/4 oil cause i ran out of butter & i used 1 & 1/2 cup of sugar instead of 2 ... still ended up perfect ... thank u ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I gather the reviews that suggest adding extra cocoa powder for a darker, more chocolatey brownie were using a light grade of cocoa powder. Cocoa powders are graded by their % fat; we used a 20% cocoa powder (a "rich cocoa" grade) and 3/4 cup. The brownie batter is extremely dark and tasted very, very chocolatey. We also reduced the# of eggs from 4 to 3, using extra large eggs, to make them more fudgy and less cakey, and baked them in a 13 x 9 inch glass dish. They came out very cakey even with 3 eggs vs 4, chocolatey, and light (weight and texture, not color). Will try next time with 1 cup of flour and 2 eggs to get a more fudgy consistency. Very, very fast and easy with a kitchen aid mixer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Simple and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I used 1 cup of flour as other members suggested and they were the best brownies I have ever tasted in my life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
This is the absolute best brownie recipe I have ever made. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Tried This Recipe Just Moments Ago, I did what other reviewers said instead of 4 eggs I used 2 eggs, I uped the cocoa powder to 3/4 cup instead of 1/2 cup and used 1 cup of flour instead of the 1 1/2 cup it required. They came absolutely delicious, they where moist, chewy and chocolatey. Fiancée loved them, Definitely makig these over and over again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I love this recipe! I read the other reviews and only added 1 cup of flour also. My boyfriend ate most of these and they were gone in one day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
The first time I made these, I wanted fudge brownies, so I used two eggs and then two egg yolks. The brownies came out perfect and moist. The second time I made these, I did not have enough butter, so I pureed prunes and water and replaced the one cup of butter with one cup of the pureed prunes. I used whole wheat flour, and I used two eggs and two egg yolks also. The brownies came out more like a chocolate bread, which I didn't mind, as it was made out of whole wheat and prunes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,093) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States