Quick and Easy Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Never really bake anything, but wanted to surprise my wife for her birthday, and she likes brownies. Turned out perfect - even I can make these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I love this recipe. I have made it twice, and I have made a few minor adjustments per my tastes. I changed the sugar to 1 1/2 cups because I thought you would be able to experience the chocolate a little more. It worked...I couldn't stop eating them! I also changed the prep of the walnuts; I just chopped them into a bit smaller pieces because I found that the halves were too large. All in all, a great recipe in no time at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I've made a lot of brownie recipes, and these were among the best. They're sort of in the middle of the cakey-to-fudgy spectrum. I ate the whole batch by myself, over about a week. For some reason they tasted better and better - maybe refrigeration helped the texture? My only regret was that I didn't grease the pan enough - the brownies stuck to it quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I made these when i was upset and wanted to bake. I pulled them out of the oven when they were and i stabbed a lot holes in it then i put mini marshmallows in the holes and i put them back in the oven for 30 seconds or until they puffed up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Simply amazing! I did omit 1/2 cup of flour like some other reviewers and instead of walnut I generously sprinkled sliced almonds on top prior to baking then wah-lah! My husband and his co-worker loved it. My husband finished 2/3 of the brownies all by himself in 2 days O_O;
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I made these today and they are the best brownie I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I was lookin for a quick and tasty brownie. This is my go to brownie recipe i also only used 1 cup of flour....i liked it better without the nuts it took away some of the chocolatey flavor. Im about to try this tomorrow with the cream cheese batter to swirl it. Love this brownie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I made these today exactly how it's written (left the walnuts out, didn't have any). My husband and I just had one with coffee, and let me tell you, they are delicious! My husband loved them too and said he wouldn't change a thing...i will be making these from now on, they are so easy to make and good, and I'm trying to make more things from scratch, hate all the additives in box mixes. Thanks so much for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I made this but added a couple handfuls of min marshmallows. It made it chewy, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Yum, moist every time. Don't even need frosting for success. So easy, one bowl recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States