Quick and Easy Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
I have made this recipe twice. The first time I made it as is, they were good but more cake-like than I prefer. The second batch is in the oven and I used 3 eggs instead of 4 and less flour.. will update with results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I love how easy this recipe is! The taste and texture were fine, but not great. They weren't really "fudgey" like box brownies. On the bright side, no chemicals like box brownies. Next time I might try adding a little vegetable oil. Also, perhaps it was the cocoa powder (I used Hershey's), but the flavor was missing something. Maybe more vanilla next time and/or brown sugar instead of white?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
took almost 45 min to bake. followed recipe to the tee....still almost seemed under cooked...kinda strange taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Nordberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
These turn out super great every time and it's nice not having to melt chocolate down! I also reduced the flour, and line the pan with parchment paper (makes them easy to take out of the pan and less cleanup)! Brought them to work, and I got several people asking for the recipe and even to marry me! Must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Easy and awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
I read the reviews first and use 1 cup also these are the best brownies moist and sweet OMG
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Gaines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
YUM!! This was so easy and soooooo good! I'll never us a box mix again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Be sure to mix thoroughly. The cocoa was strong. only used 1 cup flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
I baked 11 dozen of these over a two day period, on dozen for my family and 10 for my students. They were a huge hit. The first time I followed the suggestions in the reviews and only used 1 cup of flour and three eggs. They were good, but not as good as the others that I made according to the recipe, with the exception of using only 1/2 stick of butter. They were easy, fast and delicious. I'll never buy a box mix again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robinscott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
As did other reviews- I left out 1/2 a cup of flour and these are terrific!! Added a 1 cup of butterscotch chips and it was super yummy. We have always been brownie lovers but never tried to make them from scratch before. Box brownies just seemed too easy. But now I will never buy a box again :)These brownies are just too easy and fast. We like our brownies a little on the gooey side...so 24 minutes was Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 1,169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States