Quick and Easy Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Easy and awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
I read the reviews first and use 1 cup also these are the best brownies moist and sweet OMG
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Gaines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
YUM!! This was so easy and soooooo good! I'll never us a box mix again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Be sure to mix thoroughly. The cocoa was strong. only used 1 cup flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
I baked 11 dozen of these over a two day period, on dozen for my family and 10 for my students. They were a huge hit. The first time I followed the suggestions in the reviews and only used 1 cup of flour and three eggs. They were good, but not as good as the others that I made according to the recipe, with the exception of using only 1/2 stick of butter. They were easy, fast and delicious. I'll never buy a box mix again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robinscott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
As did other reviews- I left out 1/2 a cup of flour and these are terrific!! Added a 1 cup of butterscotch chips and it was super yummy. We have always been brownie lovers but never tried to make them from scratch before. Box brownies just seemed too easy. But now I will never buy a box again :)These brownies are just too easy and fast. We like our brownies a little on the gooey side...so 24 minutes was Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Made these for my aunt's rehearsal dinner party. They were a hit; EVERYONE loved them! I added a touch of instant coffee to the batter and swirled some caramel sauce over the top before baking. I was worried these were going to be too cake-like, but I kept a really close eye on them and stopped baking them when they no longer 'jiggled' in the middle. They were VERY fudge and very good! Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I love how quick and easy these were! My husband couldn't stop praising and eating them! Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
THE BEST BROWNIES!!!! I melted the butter in a double broiler, added the sugar cup by cup, whisking well in between. after i added the cocoa and vanilla I removed it from the heat, before adding the eggs, one at a time, whisking well in between. also added one cup of walnuts and one cup of chocolate chips. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Nags Head, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
I've been without an oven for 2 months while the repair guy keeps ordering and trying different parts. I cooked these on a grill which held at around 350 degrees - it worked Great!! My kids were pumped to have a baked good after so many weeks. Super with ice cream on top!! Thanks for this awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 1,155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States