Quick and Easy Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
We followed the reviewer suggestions of reducing the flour to one cup, and we also added 1C of mint/chocolate chips. Delicious! Definitely making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
i eyeballed everything (because i'm married to a chef and that's how I roll) and they turned out great. I only had 2 eggs, so compensated with a touch of milk. delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Awesome, easy brownies! After I made them my kids asked if we could have them every night...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I either add a half cup of chocolate chips, or melt chocolate chips and peanut butter and drizzle over the batter. SO GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
These were awesome!!! i have always made the box brownies and these were way better. i give them 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgewater, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
I have made this recipe twice. The first time I made it as is, they were good but more cake-like than I prefer. The second batch is in the oven and I used 3 eggs instead of 4 and less flour.. will update with results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I love how easy this recipe is! The taste and texture were fine, but not great. They weren't really "fudgey" like box brownies. On the bright side, no chemicals like box brownies. Next time I might try adding a little vegetable oil. Also, perhaps it was the cocoa powder (I used Hershey's), but the flavor was missing something. Maybe more vanilla next time and/or brown sugar instead of white?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
took almost 45 min to bake. followed recipe to the tee....still almost seemed under cooked...kinda strange taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Nordberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
These turn out super great every time and it's nice not having to melt chocolate down! I also reduced the flour, and line the pan with parchment paper (makes them easy to take out of the pan and less cleanup)! Brought them to work, and I got several people asking for the recipe and even to marry me! Must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Easy and awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 1,164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States