Quick and Easy Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I tried the recipe and added 2T. powdered coffee. I really love the flavor it gave to the chocolate; its a wonderful contrast against the sweet notes. Make sure the instant coffee is something you like to drink personally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by summerdancer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I made these just the way it says minus the nuts because I didn't have any, it was so easy and delicious, this is now my go to recipe for brownies, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Quick and easy recipe, loved the fact that it was a cake- like brownie. My husband absolutely loved these, not too sweet and not heavy. I saw some comments that it didn't have a very strong chocolate flavor, personally for me it was a perfect balance and you can always add frosting on the top for more sweetness and chocolate flavor. I did not have any other flour than self rising flour and it came out just fine. I had some left-over chocolate chips so I added a little over a 1/4 of a cup to the mix. As other reviewers had stated I had to up the cooking time (by approx. 10 mins.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I made these and reduced the flour to 1 cup as suggested. I added 1Tsp extra cocoa and 1/4 cup choc chips. This made them chewy, strong flavored and less 'cakelike' than they would ordinarily have been. My family LOVVVVVED them. I'll never make brownies any other way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I've made this recipe a million times now and it is honestly the BEST brownies i have ever had. Not too dry not too gooey. Only thing i changed was instead of walnuts i put chocolate chips and it is soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Super delicious and buttery, refrigerate to keep most and cut into bite size prices to heat up. I also used raw sugar when I made them, but I'm not sure if it made a difference or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Perfect Brownies for bakesale, parties, etc. Any time you are in a hurry these really are quick and easy as advertised!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Very good cakey brownie, which I prefer; the kid prefers fudgy brownies but that did not stop her from eating three of these in about 15 minutes! This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calumet, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Batter is really good if you like to eat it without cooking it, but they come out very gooey. I am going to try reducing the egg or adding a little more flour to see if I can get the consistency better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Yum! Used 1 cup flour and 3 eggs, baked for 22 minutes, came out great! With about 5 minutes to go I added mini marshmellows and graham cracker crumbs to the top... Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 1,172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Vegan Brownies

A great chocolate dessert for people who avoid dairy and eggs.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States