Quick and Easy Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
i have a couple things to say first username: Stevie lee that cocoa powder that you mentioned usually drys my baking stuff out so i would be careful on how much you use and what you use it in. also these brownies are amazing! and easy to make very fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicksters98

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Quick and yummy.... I've done a couple other brownie recipes from this site, even the top voted one, and this in my opinion wins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
These brownies turned out better than I expected! They were the most delicious brownies I've ever had, and I'm a big brownie person.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Success can be measured when I offer my husband one and he asks for a second. He asks for a third and later I caught him stealing two more! I recalculated it for 30 servings, used unbleached wheat flour; adding 1/4 cup less of what the recipe asked for and the eggs were from cage free hens. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Made these tonight to share at work tomorrow. They're delicious! I didn't have any vanilla, so I substituted with Almond extract, and I used coconut sugar instead of white. Tasty tasty! And very quick to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saera

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Leverett, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I did melt the butter, but it was a little too buttery. Other than that, they were fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
They tasted great, and I did reduce the flour to one cup ... but I'm not sure if it's my oven or the 4 eggs or what but they were a little too moist/fudgy for my taste. I probably would have actually liked the "cakey" as-is recipe. So since it was a user error, I'm giving this one 5 stars anyway. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I tried it today for my moms birthday. I would usually buy the mix because it is easier but this recipe was great and easy. I didnt use any walnut halves because I really dont like them and some friends are allergic. I am for sure going to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Fantastic! Had a craving for brownies and this was super easy to make. I added a handful of chocolate chips to it and realized that I forgot an put in the full amount of flour instead of cutting back like others suggested. I added a handful of chocolate melts to see if it would thin it out a little but it didn't. I baked in a glass dish and it came out BEAUTIFULLY!!!! Tastes awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I've made this recipe TWICE now - that's how good it is! The first time, I used an 8x8 glass dish and used all 4 eggs - it came out more like a CAKE. The second time, I used only 2 eggs and the suggested 9x13 glass dish - and it came out PERFECT :) The secret is in how many eggs/flour you use that makes the difference. For the second batch, I added walnuts and marshmallows for Rocky Road-style brownies and it was a hit :) This will be my go-to brownie recipe now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 1,093) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States