Quick and Easy Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Awesome brownies! I think they taste even better than box mix brownies. And they're so easy, too! The only thing I did was add a splash of milk for easier consistency because the batter was a bit thick. Another hint: The brownies taste best the day they were made. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Waaay too much butter--if I ever try it again, I'll cut it in half!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by samcooks
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
recipe really is quick and easy came out right my first try. Only added 1 cup of flour and also cut half the butter out and added 1/2 cup apple sauce. Easy recipe to customize did not add nuts but I will add nuts and peanut butter chips next time....yummm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I used only one cup flour (I only use whole wheat) as was suggested and texture wise they are right in between cakey and chewy which I like. I feel like all that butter makes them very greasy though. I definitely would add more chocolate next time, either more cocoa powder or chocolate chips-or ideally both! Very simple recipe and a snap to whip up in a jiffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
I loved how easy they were to make, and the chocolate flavor was light and cocoa-ey, instead of dense and fudgy. Brownies are usually too intense for me, but I liked these, even though I only got 2 - my BF devoured the rest. He loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATEZ21

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
They came out incredible! These were the first brownies for me, ever. Because they're not so common in northern europe. I made only 10 servings, and cut the walnuts. I also used a hand-made tin foil pan put onto a bigger pan in the oven, because i figured, the other one would be too big. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrmXD
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
These brownies were delicious, moist, chocolatey...I simply loved them! I used 1 cup of flour like many people suggested, and it came out wonderful. My whole family loved them! I'm definitely using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Delicious! I agree about the 1 cup of flour instead of 1 1/2 cups. Instead of walnut halves, I use Ghirardelli chocolate chips and then top the hot brownies with vanilla ice cream or frozen yogurt. My family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I made half a batch of these but I substituted 3/4 of the butter for Peanut Butter instead. I also threw in a handful of chocolate chips. They turned out moist with the perfect hint of peanut butter flavor. I definitely recommend trying this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
I made these and the pan was gone in about 10 minutes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 1,118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States