Quick and Easy Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Very good cakey brownie, which I prefer; the kid prefers fudgy brownies but that did not stop her from eating three of these in about 15 minutes! This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calumet, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Batter is really good if you like to eat it without cooking it, but they come out very gooey. I am going to try reducing the egg or adding a little more flour to see if I can get the consistency better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Yum! Used 1 cup flour and 3 eggs, baked for 22 minutes, came out great! With about 5 minutes to go I added mini marshmellows and graham cracker crumbs to the top... Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I give this recipe 4 stars without the modifications and 5 with the modifications. This recipe is fabulous. Everytime I make them people beg for the recipe and, I admit, I sometimes pass it off as my own personal recipe. I reduce the flour to 1 cup because we like gooey, fudgy brownies in this house. I also add variety by throwing in chocolate chips or cranberries in place of nuts. This recipe is very versitile and practically fool proof. I love it. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Eastin Hamilton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rexburg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by greenlover
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Even though I changed the recipe, I am giving this 5 starts. Why? Because it's the best recipe to start from. If you like a cake like texture keep it as it is. Read many of the reviews and it will be a snap to customize the recipe to get exactly what you want. I took suggestions from a few reviews. First I like very chocolatey, fudge-like brownies and since eggs make things "cake-like" reduced eggs to 2. Reduced flour to 1 cup. Increased cocoa to 3/4 cup. Holy Cow!! I'm in love! Can't wait to try again with the suggestion of adding instant coffee to increase the complexity of the flavor! This was definitely the absolute easiest recipe ever! OH! And my tip to add - cut them when they're still warm for an even, more appealing looking cut. Otherwise the crunchy outside breaks up. They're firm on the outside and gooey on the inside. (Because I used a smaller pan).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Very good recipe. I decreased the amount of flour to 1 cup as others suggested and I'm glad I did. The primary reason that I baked those is because I wanted to make Chef John's Holiday Rum Balls (which I did and they are absolutely delicious!) which required stale brownies. Unfortunately, they never got there and stayed moist for ever (week later). I will definitely make them again and will play with different ingredients. This is a keeper. Thank you for sharing with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrancineL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Soooooooooo yummy!!!!!! You need to give this one a try!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
My kids loved these!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lamar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Super cake like brownies easy but not the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Good recipe! I add caramels & pecans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 1,155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States