Quick and Easy Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
These were perfect for quick and easy brownies. I went strictly by the recipe and they were very good. Next time I may add some instant coffee to 'kick it up a notch', but this recipe is good as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
This recipe was AMAZING! I hate the mess of melting things and I found this recipe. I did NOT regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
this brownie recipe was truly awesome! i wasnt even expecting to find a brownie recipe this great. i was craving something sweet..so i literally googled "easy brownie recipes"...and this was the 1st one that came up. all i wanted was something that tasted descent and that i had all the ingredients on hand. i had all these ingredients in my pantry..so i gave it a shot. i did not expect it to be the best tasting brownie i've ever had. this is definitely the best tasting brownie i've ever had! so moist and chewy. although..i must mention that i did listen to the other reviewers and i used 1 cup flour instead of 1 and 1/2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valerie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Just came out of the oven, the smell awesome, but seem a bit cakey, and I was hoping for more of a fudge-like texture. But, still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AudraGreenTea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corbin, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Fort Stewart, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Delicious! Took Forever to bake but that may be penance for all the cursing i did in their general direction.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
This was my first attempt at making these brownies and I am very happy to say they came out great! I know that the kids at the middle school are going to love them! I had to make 100 serving so i multiplied the recipe by 5 and by doing so I noticed that I need to add more liquid, so I added 1 cup of milk to the recipe. They are VERY MOIST! I am looking forward to sharing this recipe with the others at the school. :) Thank You.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GFIMarietta

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2013
I made this recipe for my DD's yearbook class, with melted mini M&Ms on top, and they were a huge hit! After reading reviews, I made the following tweaks: 1.5 cups sugar, 3/4 cup real butter, and 1 cup A/P flour. Best when made a day before and refrigerated overnight. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
OMG! this was the first time I made homemade brownies, and these were delicious! But I reduced the flour to 1 cup, as reviewers suggested. And they came out DELICIOUS. they're very yummy. Everyone should make these brownies. Just Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
I've tried a lot of brownie recipes and usually I'm somewhat let down with the promised results. Not only are these simple to put together and bake, they turn out well, also. I halved the recipe and baked in an 8 inch glass Pyrex dish for about twenty five minutes, just until I could smell the aromma of baking brownie! I used a Dutch process cocoa (organic) and otherwise followed the directions. When they came out of the oven I placed some semi-sweet chocolate chips on the top and spread over the brownies as the chips melted, this formed a thin layer of icing that amped up the taste a bit. The texture was fantastic, sort of cake-y yet fudgy, yum. I can see where some may be let down by the mild flavor but this makes the recipe great for add-ins like nuts or flavored chips. Can't go wrong with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Braman-Duarte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rumford, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Riverside, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Was amazing! The brownies tasted delicious! I will definitely use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States