Quick and Easy Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
A tried & true recipe. Easy, quick & delish!! I added semi-swee chocolate chips to the recipe...delish. I followed recipe according to directions which were very simply pu ( which I like) and they turned out perfect! Thank you!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
I love this recipe!!! It never fails and takes an amazingly short amount of time to cook! Also, everybody LOVES these, they are literally gone in a matter of minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Was a sensational recipe , added a bar of dark chocolate with crystalised orange , and a cup of chopped dates also!!!! BOOM even the 3 year old was in heaven!!!! I also only added 1 cup flour .....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
These are absolutely wonderful. I don't do boxed mixes, so I'm always looking for a "new and improved" recipe. This is perfect. They are so quick and easy to make, and taste delicious. I used this recipe for a chocolate trifle, and I could not have used better brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I just made these and snuck a piece to make sure they're okay before I bring them to a family event. ;) I reduced the flour to 1 cup as other reviewers suggested and I also added a handful of semi-sweet choc. chips. The bake time was longer than expected... my oven isn't the most powerful so at first I put them in for 27 mins. then another 4 and then an additional 4..! The texture of these brownies is great. Not too soft and not too fudgey. I'd add more choc. chips or something because the chocolate taste is a bit lacking. These are a good base brownie. I'm going to make these again and again and experiment by adding different ingredients! The title doesn't lie, these are super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisagee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Very thick and cake like. Great recipe, if that's what you're looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Very good! Followed recipe and added 1/2 cup chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I used mini muffin cups and baked for 20 mins. It came out perfect! Had a chewy texture and tasted very chocolatey as I added some chocolate chips instead of nuts. It was too sweet when it just came out of the oven but got less sweeter when cooled. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Have made these twice now and all agree they are yummy. Did add 1 cup of chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Yummilicious! Goes together in no time. I did the one cup of flour and three egg method. Chocolate perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cottage Grove, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States