Quick and Easy Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I did recipe like it was and was found them to be tasty but dry. Must cut down on the flour next time....but I did not see those other comments until it was in the oven....so I can not give this recipe a good review. It just needs to be changed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
It's a little salty the 1/2 teaspoon salt with this is just to much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sashby07
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Super easy. I like my brownies cakey so I think they turned out delicious. Would have made icing but out of cocoa powder. Will try with less flour next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Really just an OK brownie. The chocolate flavor is weak and it's too cakey/crumbly. Reducing the flour would probably be the best remedy. Or, simply finding a different recipe. It's not worth all the tweaking. We won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
This recipe was the best brownie recipe i have ever tried yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
My daughter (13) made these as a surprise for my birthday. She did an amazing job and said that they were very easy! She added chocolate chips instead of walnuts. Side note, make sure to use semi-sweet, not milk chocolate chips. It made them almost too sweet. But still a great recipe for someone who wants to bake but doesn't have a lot of experience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moira McLaughlin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
These brownies were fabulous as long as you reduced the flour to one cup as others suggested. However this increases the cooking time to at least 30 min. I kept checking them and adding more time so I think start at 30 min. Also maybe next time I will decrease the sugar a bit. I added 1/2 cup of choc chips instead of nuts. Delicious!! 4 stars because I had to adjust recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Tasty and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I ran out of eggs so I used smushed bananas it was great they were like banana brownies yummy ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Tried this today , I did take the suggestion to drop the flour to one cup and they are excellent! First time I made them from scratch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PhineasPhatt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States