Quick and Easy Apple Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
no taste what so ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
These were a nice treat. Not too sweet. I would add more cinnamon next time. I substituted 1 cup Whole Wheat Flour/ 1 cup white instead of 2 cups White. I also added 5 chocolate chips and crispy topping to the top to take away from the WW flour taste. Made exactly 12 muffins and baked right on time stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
My family LOVED these. I did add a smidge of pumpkin pie spice to the tops to pretty them up. As per usual I find that I used about a 75% of the sugar it called for and accidentally doubled the cinnamon. I used Red Delicious apples but might try gala or something next time; would be excellent with pecans or walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
glad i read the reviews first... I added an extra 1/4 cup of sugar and used 1 1/2 cups apple sauce in stead of actually slicing apples... definitely came out as a very dense cake-like muffin but the taste was great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Midkiff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Because of other reviews saying it was bland. I substituted white sugar for brown sugar. I added 2 teaspoon vanilla extract, 2tablespoons of lemon juiceand increased the milk to 21/2 cups. (Didn't want the muffins dry). I loved them with the changes. I gave this a three star because I had to make so many changes. I alao put a little sugar on the apples as one reviewer suggested. Great idea! My husband and I devoured these muffins. He requested I make more today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Johnson

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I had never made muffins before trying this recipe. I thought these turned out pretty well! I did add some extra ingredients. I added 1/4 cup of brown sugar, 1/4 cup of raisins, 1/4 cup of crushed walnuts, and 1/2 a teaspoon of vanilla extract. I will say I think they would be best served warm with some butter as they seemed a tiny bit dry. But they were fine without that. My kids enjoyed them too, who are 1 and 4. A lovely little snack or breakfast treat. Thanks for this simple yummy recipe. I will make these muffins again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Used this recipe so my 8 year old could mix it together and say she made them. I have never had any luck making muffins but she was so enthusiastic I decided to give them a try. They worked out really well, though I think I will use brown sugar next time and more then 1/4 cup. They were easy and my daughter enjoyed the idea of making a better muffin then I ever have! Will keep this recipe handy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
I made this recipe with Krusteaz pancake mix and it turned out great. I actually wanted a cake that wasn't too sweet so this was perfect. You could always add a frosting out of powdered sugar if you wanted to add something sweeter to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I feel like it was missing something. There wasn't much flavor to it. Maybe more cinnamon would work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel Marie McVeigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Lisbon, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Orfordville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
You really need to add a lot more sugar, cinamon and apple to this recipe. My family did not enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ntreez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States