Quick and Easy Apple Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
no taste what so ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
These were a nice treat. Not too sweet. I would add more cinnamon next time. I substituted 1 cup Whole Wheat Flour/ 1 cup white instead of 2 cups White. I also added 5 chocolate chips and crispy topping to the top to take away from the WW flour taste. Made exactly 12 muffins and baked right on time stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
My family LOVED these. I did add a smidge of pumpkin pie spice to the tops to pretty them up. As per usual I find that I used about a 75% of the sugar it called for and accidentally doubled the cinnamon. I used Red Delicious apples but might try gala or something next time; would be excellent with pecans or walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
glad i read the reviews first... I added an extra 1/4 cup of sugar and used 1 1/2 cups apple sauce in stead of actually slicing apples... definitely came out as a very dense cake-like muffin but the taste was great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Midkiff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Because of other reviews saying it was bland. I substituted white sugar for brown sugar. I added 2 teaspoon vanilla extract, 2tablespoons of lemon juiceand increased the milk to 21/2 cups. (Didn't want the muffins dry). I loved them with the changes. I gave this a three star because I had to make so many changes. I alao put a little sugar on the apples as one reviewer suggested. Great idea! My husband and I devoured these muffins. He requested I make more today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Johnson

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I had never made muffins before trying this recipe. I thought these turned out pretty well! I did add some extra ingredients. I added 1/4 cup of brown sugar, 1/4 cup of raisins, 1/4 cup of crushed walnuts, and 1/2 a teaspoon of vanilla extract. I will say I think they would be best served warm with some butter as they seemed a tiny bit dry. But they were fine without that. My kids enjoyed them too, who are 1 and 4. A lovely little snack or breakfast treat. Thanks for this simple yummy recipe. I will make these muffins again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Used this recipe so my 8 year old could mix it together and say she made them. I have never had any luck making muffins but she was so enthusiastic I decided to give them a try. They worked out really well, though I think I will use brown sugar next time and more then 1/4 cup. They were easy and my daughter enjoyed the idea of making a better muffin then I ever have! Will keep this recipe handy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
I made this recipe with Krusteaz pancake mix and it turned out great. I actually wanted a cake that wasn't too sweet so this was perfect. You could always add a frosting out of powdered sugar if you wanted to add something sweeter to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I feel like it was missing something. There wasn't much flavor to it. Maybe more cinnamon would work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel Marie McVeigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Lisbon, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Orfordville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
You really need to add a lot more sugar, cinamon and apple to this recipe. My family did not enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ntreez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States