Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Loved it~! I did change a few things .. used Light Herb&Garlic cream cheese and Olive Oil Margarine instead of butter. I also only used a small container of cream cheese vs the 8oz package so i cut back the milk - best advice i can agree with is to make sure you're only adding SMALL amounts of milk at a time to get the desired consistency - can get runny really easily. Over all I loved how fast this recipe was to throw together - THANK YOU ! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I love this recipe! I use two frozen garlic cubes (Trader Joes) instead of the garlic powder and roughly half of the Parmesan cheese. It is so easy, and turns out perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Hands down best alfredo sauce I've ever had! All I did differently was sweated some baby bellas and added the juice to my sauce as I was reducing then added the mushrooms themselves when I was done. I also added some cheeses that I love, swiss, Monterey jack, and some of my other white cheese faves to add to the mix. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
This recipes was DELICIOUS! It tasted just like Olive Garden's Alfredo sauce! The only thing I changed is I did only one teaspoon of garlic powder and then added a teaspoon of minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Tollefson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I loved this recipe exactly as written! My husband and daughter loved it as well! When it comes to an easy Alfredo sauce this is going to be the recipe I reach for from now on! Thank you for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Best alfredo sauce I have ever had. Better then olive garden. I made exactly the way it says. I will never buy jar sauce again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
My husband loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
This recipe changed my cooking experience! I always cooked from packages, frozen dinners, using cream of something soup. I am a baker, through and through. I love baking anything and everything, and am extremely experimental when it comes to baking new things, but never cooking. This recipe is absolutely remarkable. The simplicity is amazing, and it creates something you never thought you'd be able to create out of those ingredients. I love using small pastas like penne, rotini (corkscrews), and bowties (farfalle) for this recipe as I find it absorbs sauce better. I always add chicken, and sometimes broccoli and fresh cherry tomatoes, but it absolutely sublime on it's own for a midnight meal. I'm a cheese girl, if I was asked what food I'd want for the rest of my life it would be cheese (or this alfredo), and I love adding in some extra mozzarella as it's cooking for some thickness and texture. This pasta sauce has become my life, and if you follow the directions correctly it is extremely simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Fantastic! Quick and easy, and cheep! definatley will be using this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
easy to make I really liked it my husband thought it was missing something. But I loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Quick Alfredo Sauce with Spinach Salad

See how to make fresh pasta with Alfredo sauce and a simple salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States