Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
My 14 year old son can be very picky and generally does not like sauce of any kind. He loved this recipe "it is perfect" he said . I was very proud! This is a great quick Alfredo Sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Kroeger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
I tried this recipe and followed REG927 twist on it, and OMG I am never buying jar Alfredo sauce again. Yummmmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wowmama DiReiffa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
So it's not authentic, but five stars because this is so yummy, easy and used ingredients on hand when I didn't have cream. This also has fewer calories than a full cream version, especially if neufchatel is used. I have made three times now, once subbing Pecorino Romano for the Parmesan, and a disastrous substitute of Provalone on the third time. The Provalone clumped and I had to spoon out disgusting clumps with a large ladle. I managed to salvage the rest by stirring in 2 tablespoons of roux (2 Tbsp. butter & flour cooked together) which dissolved the remaining clumps, and I added a few ounces of Parm at the end. Learn from my goof and don't sub a slicing cheese for the Parm. My picky grandkids, 4, 6 & 7, lapped this up each time, even with canned clams added to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatham, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
amazing but a little too heavy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dalia El-guindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
This is my first review ever. If I can make this anybody can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
pretty good- added real garlic and half and half and fresh sliced mushrooms...i would use this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Scott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yoder, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
good, very very rich though. i guess i could have thinned out the sauce with more milk, but i followed exactly. great flavor though and no hint of the cream cheese, just very heavy. I would make it again, just with it being thinned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I have made this several times now, and I absolutely love it! A few times I didn't add the parmesan, and it still turned out quite lovely. I add either canned or cooked chicken when it is finished and it makes it perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney Crooke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
This was really easy and great! I'll never use jar again! Like others I added chicken and it was still very tasty! I can't wait to try it with shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Loved it! Used 1% milk and light cream cheese, quick, easy, and delicious. I did use a little less Parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,393) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Quick Alfredo Sauce with Spinach Salad

See how to make fresh pasta with Alfredo sauce and a simple salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States