Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
This is now a part of my go to recipes thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cecilia Yrigollen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
This couldn't have been easier! I cut it in half, to use on french bread white pizza. I put a sauce pan on med-low, cut the butter and cr.cheese in chunks, let it start to melt and whisked untill it was smooth...it looked pretty lumpy at first, but magically smoothed out after a minute. I added a tsp of Mrs. Dash italian seasoning also. It was great and took less than 5 mins to whip up!!! So rich! I would not hesitate to use low-fat cr. cheese/milk! I AM going to add a dash of nutmeg to the rest to see how that perks it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kennetha Watts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
This was a very easy and tasty sauce. I halved the recipe and used fresh garlic instead powder. I only have whole milk because that's what my kids drink. I added a sprinkle of Italian seasoning which added extra flavor. Half of the recipe was more than enough for a jumbo size container of Buitoni tortellini. I think following this recipe would make a ton of sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gilbert Rueff
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
First time making homemade Alfredo sause and this recipe really helped thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gilbert Rueff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This was really good!! I followed as another reviewer said and used 1 1/3 cup of milk and I used low fat cream cheese as well as minced garlic and it was a hit! Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Olshansky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
My son really likes this recipe. It's the only one we make at our house for alfredo. It freezes well. To reheat frozen portions, warm in a skillet with a bit of milk and it works really well. We like it better reheated than the first time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Quinn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Super simple and delicious recipe! I loved that I had all of these ingredients on hand. I did, however, substitute fresh garlic for the garlic powder and I also added Slap Ya Mama seasoning because I like food on the spicy side. Very tasty! I will be adding this to our regular menu. Thank you for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
The recipe was very easy to make. I loved the taste. I added cut up chicken breast strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Awesome!!! This was so easy and good. I'll definitely make this one over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Arreola

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Two very picky kids liked it, even when I needed to substitute shredded mozzarella cheese for the Parmesan. Passing their test makes this a five-star recipe; it lived up to its name!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Mangan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Quick Alfredo Sauce with Spinach Salad

See how to make fresh pasta with Alfredo sauce and a simple salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States