Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This was really good!! I followed as another reviewer said and used 1 1/3 cup of milk and I used low fat cream cheese as well as minced garlic and it was a hit! Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Olshansky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
My son really likes this recipe. It's the only one we make at our house for alfredo. It freezes well. To reheat frozen portions, warm in a skillet with a bit of milk and it works really well. We like it better reheated than the first time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Quinn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Super simple and delicious recipe! I loved that I had all of these ingredients on hand. I did, however, substitute fresh garlic for the garlic powder and I also added Slap Ya Mama seasoning because I like food on the spicy side. Very tasty! I will be adding this to our regular menu. Thank you for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
The recipe was very easy to make. I loved the taste. I added cut up chicken breast strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Awesome!!! This was so easy and good. I'll definitely make this one over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Arreola

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Two very picky kids liked it, even when I needed to substitute shredded mozzarella cheese for the Parmesan. Passing their test makes this a five-star recipe; it lived up to its name!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Mangan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I made pasta and this alfredo sauce went great with it. My mom insisted that I make it again for her.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
My family loves this recipe as it is written. I add fresh garlic when I am feeling a garlic craving. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Venom15569

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cstew55
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Really good and a lot easier to make then I thought. Really good my wife loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cstew55
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Awesome recipe, my picky husbands favorite! Parm cheese is difficult to melt so I start the sauce an hour before dinner and let it simmer on low at the end while stirring occasionally so it gets nice and creamy. I also use half & half instead of milk, because if you are going to eat alfredo, you should really eat alfredo. I also double the pepper... This is not the recipe for you if you are on a diet! ;) Serve with pasta, broccoli, and chicken and BOOM, better than Olive Garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Quick Alfredo Sauce with Spinach Salad

See how to make fresh pasta with Alfredo sauce and a simple salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States