Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
My husband and children loved the recipe. It is very simple to make. I served it hot with seasoned chicken and Alfredo noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RU hungry
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Tried this recipe and LOVED IT! The ONLY substitution I did was 1 teaspoon minced garlic instead of the powder since I ran out of the garlic powder. I also like additions to my Alfredo so I added some mushrooms and shrimps. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
"Good Stuff" to quote my husband. My children chowed it down! I did do a few things different but I don't believe I changed the recipe enough not to rate it according to how it is written. I didn't use powdered garlic but used left over roasted garlic (3 cloves) and I freeze my cream cheese so when I melted the cream cheese and added the cloves I used my emulsifier to cream the mixture. I tried the sauce and it was awesome on its own, but I wanted to use up some left over smoked chicken so I added that and it added a nice layer of flavor. Also, I was concerned when I mixed it with my noodles that it was too thin, but it does thicken up! So don't freak out when you add it to your noodles, give it a little time like the recipe states and it will turn out nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebeqah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Made this tonight and it turned out incredible! Kids even love it. Only change I did was I used only 5 oz. of grated parmesan and that was because it was the biggest container I could buy.Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
This recipe is delicious. However, I did change it up a tiny bit using just 1 1/3 cup milk (like another person suggested) and I used about 1 1/12 tsp. of garlic paste instead of the powder (I love me some garlic hehe).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I love cheese so I use the whole container of parmesan and it turns out great every time. I also use basil and other Italian seasoning in it. It also refrigerates and heats up beautifully. A fav of my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Grace Stokes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Excellent recipe, I use garlic cloves instead of powder and shredded Parmesan cheese. My mother-in-law said it was The best Alfredo she's ever had. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
it's quick, easy and tasty. no, it's not the sauces Nic said,"something comparable to the sauces in finer Italian restaurants". just looking at the ingredients that is obvious. also ANYTIME it says, "quick and easy" it's not going to be necessarily restaurant quality. it's perfect for a nice meal at home with any dish. i just make it chicken and penne pasta. my family ate it up. it's definitely tastier and more flavorful than package or fast food alfredo. i'll definitely be making it more often. also i will add different cheeses to make it in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millbrae, California, USA
Living In: Fernley, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Made this and was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Quick Alfredo Sauce with Spinach Salad

See how to make fresh pasta with Alfredo sauce and a simple salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States