Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
THIS IS AWESOME!! Smooth and rich and delicious. It could be a base for a lot of imagination, but just like this, it is great too. I hate it when people give a rating based on what they added, or took away. I like to know how the recipe was...as written. It is not a fair review otherwise, whether the review is favorable or not. As written, this recipe is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I was asked to bring Alfredo sauce to a community spaghetti dinner, but there was a problem. I had never made it before, so I went looking for a recipe when I stumbled upon this one. It was amazing! I made it exactly as written, but had no milk, so in my double recipe used three cups half and half and a cup of water with a little more to thin. I made it on the stove and it took almost a half hour. When it was ready, I put it in a crockpot on low to serve. Everyone loved it and asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
So thick and yummy!! Next time however I will sauté some garlic, felt like it was missing that garlic taste but soooooo creamy and good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I used garlic flavored cream cheese...I was very happy with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
My husband and I give this recipe 10 Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cats-n-Roses

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
So easy and I had all the ingredients so I didn't even have to go buy anything! So perfect! Tastes GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaylee Roberts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
As Alfredo Sauce is my son's favorite, I was really hoping to surprise him with this easy sounding recipe. Unfortunately, it was butter soup. I followed the recipe to a tee. So I don't know what I did wrong. I would love to make it again. Any advice?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Cooking for kiddos can be a challenge. Especially if you want to feed them whole, healthy foods. This recipe was an absolute winner for us. My 2 and 4 year old gobbled every bite. I put broccoli in for veg but you could easily put peas or carrots. If you scan your dairy aisles for items with less than 5 ingredients (all of which you can pronounce) you can easily make this and feel very good about serving it. For garlic powder I used fresh garlic but, either way, it's such a small amount I don't think anyone would feel guilty about it. It's not gourmet but it will get even picky eaters to eat everything you mix with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Instead of adding garlic powder I sautéed 1 small chopped onion for 7-8 mins in the butter. I only used a 1/2 stick of butter instead of the whole stick. After 5 mins I added 4 crushed garlic cloves to the sautéed butter and onions. Then after whisking all the cheeses and milk together I added a lg. bag of frozen organic peas. I used tortellini for the pasta. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I changed this up a bit, but it was utterly FANTASTIC!!! This is a keeper 1/2c butter 1 pk Cream Cheese Garlic powder (1-2 tsp) 1/2c Mozzarella 1 ½c Milk 1/2 container of Parm. Cheese...YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Quick Alfredo Sauce with Spinach Salad

See how to make fresh pasta with Alfredo sauce and a simple salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States