Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I love this alfredo sauce. Everyone who has tried it really likes it. Wonderful taste! Creamy and smooth. It has to be good because everything in it is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I love this alfredo recipe. It tastes like quality alfredo, contrary to what some have stated. The key to a good alfredo sauce is high quality ingredients. Use real butter, real milk (not skim), fresh grated parmesan (not canned), grate a bit of garlic (instead of powdered) and finally use Neufchatel cheese, rather than cream. All my ingredients were also organic, but that's not necessary. Heat it VERY slowly and keep the heat very low throughout and everything will blend just fine. Fresh, quality ingredients are key to this recipe yielding a quality sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Philpot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
This was amazing I mad it and added a little more garlic powder and was amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I absolutely loved this sauce!!! It is so easy to make and my family loves it! I have been using the exact recipe for several years now, however, about 2 weeks ago I wanted to make it but I was out of Parmesan cheese. I had a block of Romano cheese on hand and decided to use that instead. And WOW!!! What a huge difference it was soooo much better!! I urge anyone using this recipe to try it with Romano cheese just once. Even if you don't like that cheese (I didn't care for it either by itself)it is delicious in this dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Love this!!! I used a chive cream cheese and it was amazing. My husband won't let me make another. Thank you for sharing with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Made the recipe as written except used fresh garlic and about 6 oz of good quality smoked salmon. SOOO good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Best and easiest alfredo sauce recipe I have made. I used skim milk and it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Just made this recipe, but changed a couple little things. I used low fat cream cheese and low fat milk. I also used a little over a cup of parm. cheese and upped it to a teas. of black pepper. It was amazing, my family thought it was better than Olive Garden. That's quite a compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This was delicious! Very easy to whip up quickly. I was skeptical at the amount of Parmesan in it- I don't usually like powdered Parmesan- but it was really good. This took me a total of twenty minutes to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This made a very good, creamy sauce. I added some extra spices: lemon pepper, nutmeg, and italian seasoning. Didn't quite need all the milk... had about 1/2 cup left over. Served over bucatini and broccoli. Yum! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Opal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Quick Alfredo Sauce with Spinach Salad

See how to make fresh pasta with Alfredo sauce and a simple salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States