Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I was disappointed to say the least not tasty at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Hernandez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I have made this several times, as chicken and broccoli, straight Alfredo, seafood Alfredo with scallops and shrimp, and broccoli Alfredo. Suggestion to all, I use minced garlic and add it to the melted butter and Saute it a couple minutes. Then add my pepper. After adding the cream cheese I bring back up to temp. Then add either grated parmesan cheese or shredded(IMHO combo of both works best). If I am just using straight grated I bring out the immersion blender to help mix the grated parm in. Hope any of this helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ken S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
While this tasted good, this was nothing like alfredo sauce. It tasted like warm cream cheese sauce, which, let's be real, is what this is. But it's a quick and easy recipe, extremely convenient for a weeknight dinner, with a very short list of ingredients. The key is to cook on low heat and to keep stirring with the whisk constantly. Instead of garlic powder, I sauteed real garlic in the butter. I used half-n-half and shaved Parmesan and that made the sauce thicker. In a pinch, you could use this as a dip for chips if you reduced the milk by 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
my husband loved this! best and first homemade sauce I ever made! I just added a dash of nutmeg, and a pinch of salt. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Loved this so much, the whole family loved it. It was much better then the jar stuff you buy in store!!! So fast and easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Wow! A new family favorite. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
My husband and children loved the recipe. It is very simple to make. I served it hot with seasoned chicken and Alfredo noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RU hungry
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Tried this recipe and LOVED IT! The ONLY substitution I did was 1 teaspoon minced garlic instead of the powder since I ran out of the garlic powder. I also like additions to my Alfredo so I added some mushrooms and shrimps. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
"Good Stuff" to quote my husband. My children chowed it down! I did do a few things different but I don't believe I changed the recipe enough not to rate it according to how it is written. I didn't use powdered garlic but used left over roasted garlic (3 cloves) and I freeze my cream cheese so when I melted the cream cheese and added the cloves I used my emulsifier to cream the mixture. I tried the sauce and it was awesome on its own, but I wanted to use up some left over smoked chicken so I added that and it added a nice layer of flavor. Also, I was concerned when I mixed it with my noodles that it was too thin, but it does thicken up! So don't freak out when you add it to your noodles, give it a little time like the recipe states and it will turn out nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebeqah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Quick Alfredo Sauce with Spinach Salad

See how to make fresh pasta with Alfredo sauce and a simple salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States