Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Instead of adding garlic powder I sautéed 1 small chopped onion for 7-8 mins in the butter. I only used a 1/2 stick of butter instead of the whole stick. After 5 mins I added 4 crushed garlic cloves to the sautéed butter and onions. Then after whisking all the cheeses and milk together I added a lg. bag of frozen organic peas. I used tortellini for the pasta. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I changed this up a bit, but it was utterly FANTASTIC!!! This is a keeper 1/2c butter 1 pk Cream Cheese Garlic powder (1-2 tsp) 1/2c Mozzarella 1 ½c Milk 1/2 container of Parm. Cheese...YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
The first time I made home made alfredo sauce was with this recipe. I haven't tried any others since. I followed it closely, putting in an extra ounce of cheese so as not to waste, and it came out pretty darn fantastic. I loved it and still do! (I had no problems with the cream cheese, I don't know what these other people are talking about...) I'm not actually fond of cooking so this quick and easy recipe is perfect for me. Thank you so much for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Husbands favorite dish, I honestly thought it was so much more involved. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Titusville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I don't know if I seasoned it properly. Maybe I needed more? It had more of a cream cheese taste than I wanted. Will probably make again, but adjust the seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Delicious. I tweak this recipe depending on what I add to the meal It makes a great crab alfredo. No more Red Lobster for me ?. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bev Kushnir

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
This is a very easy and tasty sauce. I did have to add a little corn starch to mine as it was a little too thin for me. Great flavor, This is going to be one of my go to recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Easy recipe, great taste! I doubled this recipe and added a pound of penne pasta, broccoli, and the chicken I grilled out and flavored with blackened seasoning from krogers. This and a salad filled everyone up...even the 3 senior football players who are always hungry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This was good, but a little bland. I added minced garlic as well, and added a little salt to give it a little more taste. I also added portobello mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A Classic!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I had a half a container of jalapeno cream cheese left. I used it and it gave it a little kick. Would recommend that minor substitution.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Quick Alfredo Sauce with Spinach Salad

See how to make fresh pasta with Alfredo sauce and a simple salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States