Quick and Easy 20-Minute Chicken Posole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
I used cilantro in place of oregano (didn't have any) and I added about 1 TBSP of Chili Powder. It turned out great! We added the Chili Powder because the broth had an odd look to it with white chicken, white hominy, clear chicken broth and green chilis (kind of a green cast). My son didn't like the look, so I added chili powder -- he loved it and asked me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
This tastes a lot like the canned posole I buy in the Mexican markets. It was quick, easy and delicious. My kids asked that I add "med" chilis next time instead of "mild." This recipe is definitely a "keeper." UPDATE: Today I used a pork loin cut into pieces instead of the chicken (I still used chicken broth). It was fabulous. I also use two cans of chilis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurel in STX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Christiansted, Saint Croix, U. S. Virgin Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2004
Mmmmm-very easy and very tasty. I didn't have hominy, so I used cannellini beans. I added some corn, a little garlic salt and extra olives. Next time I will use less broth and will serve with tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2004
Yummy... This was great and really didn't need any salt. I will make it again as it really did only take 20 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2004
I added a little enchilada sauce as I had seen someone else do the same, otherwise I followed the recipe. I wasn't sure it would be enough for a meal, but my husband and I loved it. Oh, we did top it with some shredded cheese. This was very good, I have made it twice so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mexico, New York, USA
Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2004
This didn't taste like any posole that I've ever eaten before, but it was good soup nonetheless. It was very light and the oregano and cumin really jazzed up the broth. If you want posole, use a different recipe.....if you want a fast, yummy soup, this is the one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
Veronica - Great recipe! Very tasty! I can see how it will be fun to play and experiment with. The only thing I'd do different for sure is chop my onion in half and then slice thinnly so that the pieces of onion aren't hanging off the spoon with every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2003
Great recipe. Quick and surprisingly good given the short cooking time. I was looking for a more traditional posole, so I made a few changes: omitted the green chiles and olives, added about 1/3 of a can of red enchilada sauce, and topped with chopped cabbage and radishes. This is most definitely a make-again recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2003
This was only O.K. and not as "zippy" as I thought it would be.Other family members eating this said it was O.K. to have once-but they still liked my other recipes better.Jazz
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
So simple and so delicious! This was great served with Spicy Mexican Salad for a light dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States