Quick and Easy 20-Minute Chicken Posole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Bland. Maybe this is how posole is supposed to taste, but it tasted nothing like the Mexican food we are used to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
LOVED this! The husband groaned through his first 5 slurps of this. For 20 minutes, this is awesome. To cook the chicken, I used the Barefoot Contessa method of roasting chicken breasts - slather bone in breasts with skin on in olive oil, salt and pepper, and roast at 350 for 40 minutes. Let cool then de skin/bone and chop. Super moist! Did all that the night before, along with chopping the onion and garlic, so all that was left the day of was to pop a couple of cans and cook - so quick! The hubby didn't love the black olives (he loves them normally) and I was ambivalent to it - not sure it added that much here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Love this recipe. I usually make a Red Pork posole and wanted to try something different. Made it as directed except draining the chilies, No need to drain them. also garnished with Diced Avocados, Cilantro and fresh onion. With a squeeze of Lime. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Y.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynwood, California, USA
Living In: Garden Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
LOVED this! This is one of the best meals I've made in a long time! I did make a couple changes though. I used a 29 oz can of hominy, only 1 chicken breast half (that's all I had), and I used Italian Seasoning, instead of oregano. I added Monterey Jack cheese to the top when it was finished, and also added our favorite hot sauce to our individual bowls when serving. Gave it a nice little kick! Went over well with everyone, including my 2 1/2 year old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Girlfriend ya' really nailed it! I've been looking for a "white" posole recipe and this one is it. YIPPEE, and it's a cold weather treat. Generally make posole with pork and dried red chiles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
cures what ails ya
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
This is simply delicious! I left out the chiles and olives, and added yellow squash and cabbage. Everyone in my family had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ann marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Good for a quick meal. A very versatile recipe that is easy to throw together based on what you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney Ford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Holy cow, this is AMAZING. I doubled the recipe because I had a hunch it would be amazing, and I was right! GO MAKE IT NOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
What a find! Such a painless recipe for so fabulous an outcome! I, too, made some modifications based upon other reviews. I prefer more mild heat, so I substituted half a can of green enchilada sauce (thanks to those of you who figured that out before me!) and half a small can of tomatillo sauce and omitted the chiles. Lots of tangy flavor instead of heat. I also used cilantro instead of oregano. To my bowl, I added a dollop of creme fraiche, sprinkled some Mexican seasoning and garnished with chips. So good! Thanks again for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States