Quick and Easy 20-Minute Chicken Posole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Love this recipe. I usually make a Red Pork posole and wanted to try something different. Made it as directed except draining the chilies, No need to drain them. also garnished with Diced Avocados, Cilantro and fresh onion. With a squeeze of Lime. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Y.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynwood, California, USA
Living In: Garden Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
LOVED this! This is one of the best meals I've made in a long time! I did make a couple changes though. I used a 29 oz can of hominy, only 1 chicken breast half (that's all I had), and I used Italian Seasoning, instead of oregano. I added Monterey Jack cheese to the top when it was finished, and also added our favorite hot sauce to our individual bowls when serving. Gave it a nice little kick! Went over well with everyone, including my 2 1/2 year old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Girlfriend ya' really nailed it! I've been looking for a "white" posole recipe and this one is it. YIPPEE, and it's a cold weather treat. Generally make posole with pork and dried red chiles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
cures what ails ya
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
This is simply delicious! I left out the chiles and olives, and added yellow squash and cabbage. Everyone in my family had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ann marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Very good. I halved the recipe but used the same amount of spice called for in the full recipe and used 6 cloves garlic instead of onion (my husband won't eat onions but we both like garlic)...the extra spice would probably fix it for anyone who find the original bland. Used corn instead of hominy because I had corn. Didn't use the chilies because I didn't have them. Threw in a bit of lentils for added fiber. I didn't used canned anything; just fresh or frozen...the olives (leftover from a party tray) added plenty of salt. Chicken broth and pieces were turkey because I had roasted a turkey earlier this week. A very versatile recipe that is easy to throw together based on what you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Holy cow, this is AMAZING. I doubled the recipe because I had a hunch it would be amazing, and I was right! GO MAKE IT NOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
What a find! Such a painless recipe for so fabulous an outcome! I, too, made some modifications based upon other reviews. I prefer more mild heat, so I substituted half a can of green enchilada sauce (thanks to those of you who figured that out before me!) and half a small can of tomatillo sauce and omitted the chiles. Lots of tangy flavor instead of heat. I also used cilantro instead of oregano. To my bowl, I added a dollop of creme fraiche, sprinkled some Mexican seasoning and garnished with chips. So good! Thanks again for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Made this last night, and everyone loved it! Didn;t make any changes to the recipe. I just Googled posole, and got a list of traditional toppings...wish I had known! Definitely go with some toppings next time, although it was good as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Good, simple recipe but with some changes. 1) Way too much onion. I only used half at most and chopped, not sliced, it. 2) Omitted olives b/c I don't like them. 3) Only used 1 tsp of oregano too. 4) I did not cover the pot while cooking onions and garlic so that I could brown them for better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States