Quick and Easy 20-Minute Chicken Posole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2004
Mmmmm-very easy and very tasty. I didn't have hominy, so I used cannellini beans. I added some corn, a little garlic salt and extra olives. Next time I will use less broth and will serve with tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2004
Yummy... This was great and really didn't need any salt. I will make it again as it really did only take 20 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2004
I added a little enchilada sauce as I had seen someone else do the same, otherwise I followed the recipe. I wasn't sure it would be enough for a meal, but my husband and I loved it. Oh, we did top it with some shredded cheese. This was very good, I have made it twice so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mexico, New York, USA
Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2004
This didn't taste like any posole that I've ever eaten before, but it was good soup nonetheless. It was very light and the oregano and cumin really jazzed up the broth. If you want posole, use a different recipe.....if you want a fast, yummy soup, this is the one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
Veronica - Great recipe! Very tasty! I can see how it will be fun to play and experiment with. The only thing I'd do different for sure is chop my onion in half and then slice thinnly so that the pieces of onion aren't hanging off the spoon with every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2003
Great recipe. Quick and surprisingly good given the short cooking time. I was looking for a more traditional posole, so I made a few changes: omitted the green chiles and olives, added about 1/3 of a can of red enchilada sauce, and topped with chopped cabbage and radishes. This is most definitely a make-again recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2003
This was only O.K. and not as "zippy" as I thought it would be.Other family members eating this said it was O.K. to have once-but they still liked my other recipes better.Jazz
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
So simple and so delicious! This was great served with Spicy Mexican Salad for a light dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
I thought this was great. I shredded already cooked chicken meat from a deli chicken and threw everything into the crock pot and set it on low for a few hours. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
This was so good and super easy. I added a can of pinto beans to make it a little more substantial, and my husband and I both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States