Quick and Easy 20-Minute Chicken Posole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by KTMAY
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
This was good...different. A unique taste, ...at least for my family. I will make it again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTMAY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Russell, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
I'll be honest, I haven't made this yet, but from my experience with posole it actually looks really good. But don't forget all of the great stuff to pile on top at the table, like lime juice, cabbage, and crispy corn tortilla strips. Will try this out next though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skizzit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2007
I have never tried posole or made it before, and I wasn't really impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SISTAJAI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
I made this recipe for a soup/salad supper for a church function. Everyone loved it and suggested we put it in our church cookbook! I used Tyson frozen chicken breast and it was fast and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
This was just okay for me. I have never had posole before so I have nothing to compare it to. It was a little spicy for my taste. I do not really like spicy food. I will probably leave out the green chillies next time. I also would have liked the broth a little thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: Twinsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
This was good and it was fast to put together. I was doing my shopping, and thinking that I was making posole, thought I'd just forgotten to put pork on the list. I bought pork, so I used pork in place of the chicken. It was very good and to me, didn't make a difference one way or the other. Next time I'll try it with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
I used chopped jalapenos to give it some extra zip. My family made this soup disappear in one sitting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
Gracias para esta receta! It was very good. I had a cold and needed something to soothe and clear my head! This was it! Very quick, easy, and yummy. Very healthy too....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dobbs Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Bridgewater, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
Fairy good, spicy, nice on a cold day. I have no idea whether it tasted authentic or not, since I've never had Posole despite my love of Mexican food. (Maybe that's OK so I could take this recipe as is and not worry about it. :-)) I do think I would've preferred cooking the chicken first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
I pan fried the garlic and onions first, it gave it great flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States