Quick and Easy 20-Minute Chicken Posole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
What a find! Such a painless recipe for so fabulous an outcome! I, too, made some modifications based upon other reviews. I prefer more mild heat, so I substituted half a can of green enchilada sauce (thanks to those of you who figured that out before me!) and half a small can of tomatillo sauce and omitted the chiles. Lots of tangy flavor instead of heat. I also used cilantro instead of oregano. To my bowl, I added a dollop of creme fraiche, sprinkled some Mexican seasoning and garnished with chips. So good! Thanks again for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Made this last night, and everyone loved it! Didn;t make any changes to the recipe. I just Googled posole, and got a list of traditional toppings...wish I had known! Definitely go with some toppings next time, although it was good as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Good, simple recipe but with some changes. 1) Way too much onion. I only used half at most and chopped, not sliced, it. 2) Omitted olives b/c I don't like them. 3) Only used 1 tsp of oregano too. 4) I did not cover the pot while cooking onions and garlic so that I could brown them for better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
delicious! So tasty, I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
This was really good. I cooked the chicken with the onion and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Bland and lacking depth. It gives it up all in the first moment with a little kick of heat but with no complexity or savoriness in the follow on. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I love the recipes on this site! I take the recipe & then read the comments and add the things I like. I used the Green enchilada sauce, cut up 1 full jalapeno (no can of green chiles), added red, green & yellow bell peppers. (just what I had left over in my fridge). It was kind of thick so I added two 14.5 oz cans of chicken broth and 1 cup long grain white rice. Cooked covered until the rice was done, about 25 minutes. Served with crushed up tortilla chips, cheese & a dollop of sour cream on top! Excellent!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
I followed all the steps the recipe called for with the exact ingredients and it was fantastic! My husband doesn't really like soups like that but he had two bowls and was disappointed that there was no more left. I will definitely make this again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Straubing, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Tasty! I left out the oregano (didn't have any) and used real halapenos (don't keep canned chili's on hand either). This was given a high five in my house and will definately make again. Thank you for sharing and yes...can be made for unexpected guests in a flash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Delicious and easy to make soup. I used corn as I could not find any hominy. This soup freezes well and tastes even better after sitting for a day or two. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States