Quick and Easy 20-Minute Chicken Posole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 22, 2005
One of my husband's favorite meals. It's very yummy:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
Quick and easy, but I couldn't find hominy so I used kidney beans. Not sure this was the best substitution. I also used chili powder to make the color a bit nicer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2005
This was a great recipe. I added a can of stewed tomatoes /w chiles. Very fast and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2005
Finally got around to tasting this last night, two days after I made it. Very good soup. I think waiting to taste it also helped the flavors to come together. Topped with a dollop of sour cream. Sort of a white chili but different. Liked the addition of hominey (yellow instead of white). Added a bit more chicken, chicken broth, cumin and salt and a can of green chile enchilada sauce. When I added the enchilada sauce, it went from good/O.K. to great. Also a friend took the leftovers and mixed in a can of tomatoes with green chiles and added cilantro, cooked it down and served with rice. Very good and easy soup. Used frozen chopped onion as a timesaver.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
This was really easy to make. My husband said it was ok, I liked it alot. I would make a few changes, but otherwise its a great quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
ok this is excellent. no matter if it is a posole or not, it is great. i did make a few changes, 1. used 27 oz of pinto beans instead of hominy, 2. used 4 fresh chopped jalapenos instead of green chiles, 3. 1, 10 oz can of green enchilada saucein place of 1 can of chicken broth. made it twice in one week. oh yes, i used 10 chicken tenderloins instead of the breast also .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2005
This was so easy to make, I used leftover chicken so it was super-quick! Like some other reviewers, I added a little chili powder to give it a little more "kick" as we like spicy food. My husband even had seconds. This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
Very good! I used the corn instead of the hominy as it wasn't avaiable in my grocery store. We put shreadded cheddar on top - very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
I used cilantro in place of oregano (didn't have any) and I added about 1 TBSP of Chili Powder. It turned out great! We added the Chili Powder because the broth had an odd look to it with white chicken, white hominy, clear chicken broth and green chilis (kind of a green cast). My son didn't like the look, so I added chili powder -- he loved it and asked me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
This tastes a lot like the canned posole I buy in the Mexican markets. It was quick, easy and delicious. My kids asked that I add "med" chilis next time instead of "mild." This recipe is definitely a "keeper." UPDATE: Today I used a pork loin cut into pieces instead of the chicken (I still used chicken broth). It was fabulous. I also use two cans of chilis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurel in STX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Christiansted, Saint Croix, U. S. Virgin Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States