Quick and Easy 20-Minute Chicken Posole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
very easy and very good. My husband and kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2005
This may not be authentic, but it sure is good! Even my 2 year old ate this up. Only changes I made were to use a cooked chicken and added a can of diced tomatoes with diced green chili's. Topped with shredded monteray jack. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Treeskitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2005
One of my husband's favorite meals. It's very yummy:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
Quick and easy, but I couldn't find hominy so I used kidney beans. Not sure this was the best substitution. I also used chili powder to make the color a bit nicer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2005
This was a great recipe. I added a can of stewed tomatoes /w chiles. Very fast and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2005
Finally got around to tasting this last night, two days after I made it. Very good soup. I think waiting to taste it also helped the flavors to come together. Topped with a dollop of sour cream. Sort of a white chili but different. Liked the addition of hominey (yellow instead of white). Added a bit more chicken, chicken broth, cumin and salt and a can of green chile enchilada sauce. When I added the enchilada sauce, it went from good/O.K. to great. Also a friend took the leftovers and mixed in a can of tomatoes with green chiles and added cilantro, cooked it down and served with rice. Very good and easy soup. Used frozen chopped onion as a timesaver.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
This was really easy to make. My husband said it was ok, I liked it alot. I would make a few changes, but otherwise its a great quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
ok this is excellent. no matter if it is a posole or not, it is great. i did make a few changes, 1. used 27 oz of pinto beans instead of hominy, 2. used 4 fresh chopped jalapenos instead of green chiles, 3. 1, 10 oz can of green enchilada saucein place of 1 can of chicken broth. made it twice in one week. oh yes, i used 10 chicken tenderloins instead of the breast also .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2005
This was so easy to make, I used leftover chicken so it was super-quick! Like some other reviewers, I added a little chili powder to give it a little more "kick" as we like spicy food. My husband even had seconds. This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
Very good! I used the corn instead of the hominy as it wasn't avaiable in my grocery store. We put shreadded cheddar on top - very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States