Quick and Easy 20-Minute Chicken Posole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Used roasted anaheim chiles that I bought in Denver this fall. YUMMMMMMMY. Perfect for a cold day. I put in just a few chiles before dishing up for the kids, and then added a bunch before dishing up for me & hubby. I also doubled the garlic & hominy, but otherwise followed the recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
This was a quick and easy supper. After tasting, I tripled the cumin and garlic, but DH and I both thought it still lacked flavor. We served it over rice, which we thought made it more of a hearty meal. He added Sriracha hot sauce to his. I added chipotle powder, red pepper flakes, and plain nonfat yogurt to mine. After these additions we thought it was good, but probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
This is the first time I've ever had, let alone made posole, so I have nothing to compare it to. But it was really good. Only thing I did different was used chicken thighs and browned on both sides after the onions cooked for a few mins before adding the rest of the ingredients. I omitted the olives. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Wonderful! I doubled everything except the chilis and the olives. I used cooked chicken and increased the cumin to 2 T.--at least! Next time, I'll replace the oregano with basil as I think it would improve the taste...IMHO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
I love the flavor of this soup! To make it more hearty and interesting, I suggest serving with bowls of cilantro, cheese, rice, some sour cream, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by j.e.dore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Healdsburg, California, USA
Living In: Coronado, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Quick and easy and it's very good! I thought it had a nice flavor, although it is simple. I used a can of corn instead of homminy and left out the olives. My kids liked it too....I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
It was quick, and easy. That's all I can say for it. Very bland etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Armenia, Quindio, Colombia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
Everyone, kids and adults, from a few different cultures - including Mexican! - gobbled this up. And it was as easy as it says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
Different from authentic Mexican posole but still very good and easy to make. The hominy was something a little different from all of the other soups we make. Make sure to add lime juice and tortilla chips before serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
This was delicious. I omitted the chilis for the kids and then just added it into our bowls. I added a can of diced tomatoes and at least doubled the spices. I also made fresh tortilla chips by baking cut up corn tortillas into 8 pieces, baking on a baking sheet coated with cooking spray and sprayed the tops for 8-10 min. in a 350 degree oven. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States