Quick and Easy 20-Minute Chicken Posole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
This was great. Quick, easy and my husband loved it. I didn't have olives or green chilis, but I added a can of diced tomatoes and green chilis, four diced fresh jalapenos from my garden and more cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
This was awesome and soooo easy to make! Thank you for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Another recipe for my "favorites" book. This has become a standby recipe for the "i don't have time and don't know what to make" nights. This really tastes like its been in the crock pot for hours! The best part is that I can make it and attend to other things - like emptying and refilling the dishwasher, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LCSum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fawn Grove, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Very flavorful but rather than slice the olives, next time I will cut them even smaller to spread out the olive flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
This turned out great! I did make a few changes. I added a can of diced tomatoes, omited the green chilies and added about a 1 tsp cayane also added a bit more cumin then called for. I will make this again for sure! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summer Rose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Amazing. I've never wanted to eat the same soup for five straight days before! Like all good soups, it is even better on day two and three than it is on day one. I have single portions of this soup in the freezer and when I have it for lunch, I sprinkle a touch of parm cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
This was a fairly easy recipe and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Love this recipe! My boyfriend loved it too and he is a very picky eater! Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Used roasted anaheim chiles that I bought in Denver this fall. YUMMMMMMMY. Perfect for a cold day. I put in just a few chiles before dishing up for the kids, and then added a bunch before dishing up for me & hubby. I also doubled the garlic & hominy, but otherwise followed the recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
This was a quick and easy supper. After tasting, I tripled the cumin and garlic, but DH and I both thought it still lacked flavor. We served it over rice, which we thought made it more of a hearty meal. He added Sriracha hot sauce to his. I added chipotle powder, red pepper flakes, and plain nonfat yogurt to mine. After these additions we thought it was good, but probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States