Quick and Easy 20-Minute Chicken Posole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This was AMAZING! I did add salt and pepper and tripled the amount of cumin! I usualyl don't enjoy cooking for my family because my husband is a chef and I can never do as well as he does - I made this last weekend when he was sick and I got the best compliment ever from him, "I don't think even I could have done this well!" This is definitely a keeper!!!! I also virtually tripled the recipe because of having teenagers - nothing lasts long in our house and was perfect for us to take to work for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Easy and delicious! I've never made posole before, but finding that I had all the ingredients on hand I decided to give it a go. What is great about this recipe is it is versatile. You can customize it to your tastes and still have great results. I used fresh chiles that I roasted and peeled the night before. Along with the chicken breast, I also added some chicken sausage. As others have mentioned, a can of Rotel tomatoes too. Yum! I think it will be even better tomorrow. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MadameTex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
very good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
This was great. Quick, easy and my husband loved it. I didn't have olives or green chilis, but I added a can of diced tomatoes and green chilis, four diced fresh jalapenos from my garden and more cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
This was awesome and soooo easy to make! Thank you for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Another recipe for my "favorites" book. This has become a standby recipe for the "i don't have time and don't know what to make" nights. This really tastes like its been in the crock pot for hours! The best part is that I can make it and attend to other things - like emptying and refilling the dishwasher, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LCSum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fawn Grove, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Very flavorful but rather than slice the olives, next time I will cut them even smaller to spread out the olive flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
This turned out great! I did make a few changes. I added a can of diced tomatoes, omited the green chilies and added about a 1 tsp cayane also added a bit more cumin then called for. I will make this again for sure! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summer Rose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Amazing. I've never wanted to eat the same soup for five straight days before! Like all good soups, it is even better on day two and three than it is on day one. I have single portions of this soup in the freezer and when I have it for lunch, I sprinkle a touch of parm cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
This was a fairly easy recipe and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States