Quick and Creamy Pasta Carbonara Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
cream cheese took forever to melt and the sauce curdled, had to add salt and pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodie Baker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Easy! Last minute fix, short on ingredients so I made some substitutions: spaghetti for rigatoni, Chicken for ham, fresh asparagus for peas. I threw the a few pieces of 1 to 1-1 1/2" asparagus in the pasta water the last 5 minutes of cooking time. I added 1 cup rotisserie chicken and cut the cream cheese in half. My husband loved it. A fresh take on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
it was great and super easy....i didn't have bacon so i used pancetta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
This is a quick and easy recipe that uses ingredients that I usually have on hand. My husband hates peas, but he likes this! I use half the butter and cream cheese that this calls for and 3 pieces of turkey bacon. This makes it a little lighter and it is still yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Very easy & delicious. I found this recipe to use my leftover ham. I made some substitutions and used what I had in my pantry. I used bacon bits instead of bacon, and added a little bit with the garlic while it was sauteing. I added more bacon bits to taste towards the end. I also used one stick of butter and one stick of margarine (I doubled the recipe). I substituted reduced fat cream cheese and frozen peas. Overall, I was happy how quick and easy this was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WerewolfCas
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Delicious. Omitted the peas and added mushrooms and onion. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
With this recipe I did put in diff veggies but other than that kept it the same and I loved it. So did my 1 1/2 year old. I will definitely continue making it this way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Just made this for dinner and it was fantastic! Used leftover ham (probably about a cup); I cooked the bacon in the oven and used only a tiny bit of the grease to cook garlic in. Did not have fresh Parmesan and I thought it turned out just fine with the regular old grated stuff. Everyone loved it! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Amazing! My kids and husband all scarfed it down. I didn't put ham in because I did not have any on hand and I drained some of the bacon grease. We added some mushrooms and the whole meal was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
i didnt have ham or peas so i used corn and chicken still came out great! i'd probably say next time id take out at least half the grease from the bacon. i also added salt and pepper.. for my self more parmesan too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Chef John's BLT Pasta

Blow off the bread and turn a classic sandwich into the perfect pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States