Quick and Almost-Professional Buttercream Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
What a wonderful recipe!!! thank you! it tasted perfect not too sweet. thanx :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
This icing was just what I was looking for as I didnt really want to take the time to do boiling icing. Not too too sweet but very creamy. I will use this again. Alot of flavorings can be added to this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Smiths Grove, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
I put this frosting on sugar cookies and they were all gone that day. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
This recipe is for REAL frosting not the garbage that comes from the store. I followed the recipe without changes. This was served with SCOTTLEY'S BASIC YELLOW CAKE and the filling from ALMOND CREAM-PUFF RING. My brother ate two pieces and took half of the rest of the cake home with him. I will never buy frosting again ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tahoegirl
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
awesome frosting. easy to decorate with. the only changes i made was that i melted the butter and added 2/3 cup of cocoa to make the frosting a chocolate flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
177 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tahoegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
This is a great buttercream icing recipe. I followed it fairly closely, thought I did add extra vanilla, which then necessitated adding some extra 10X sugar to make up for the extra liquid. It does not make all that much, so I will prob double it when decorating a cake. It made enough for me to not-over-generously ice 18 cupcakes. Great taste and consistency. GO BULLDOGS! ;) TY for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
162 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
This was so good!!! Not sickening sweet! It was perfect! Used it on sugar cookies and we loved them! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
Excellent buttercream icing. Easy to make. Went great on Carrot cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janyce

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
Very tasty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
Wow. This was really good and very easy. No need for heavy cream or anything I don't often have on hand which was the most appealing to me. It was also really great piped onto my halloween cupcakes. I doubled the recipe because I wasn't sure how much one stick of butter would make for a cake mix recipe - 24 cupcakes - and I didn't want to have to make another batch with different colors of icing. I had extra icing leftover. Can't say how much the leftovers would cover but I piped it on really heavy, so I'm not sure if it would cover another entire cake mix or not. I'll use the leftovers it to frost some cookies. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlene1234

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 540) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Buttercream Icing

See how to make a creamy, egg-free frosting for cookies and cupcakes.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States