Quick and Almost-Professional Buttercream Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This buttercream was amazing!!! I doubled the recipe to frost a layered cake. I would add the milk a tablespoon at a time till you got your desired consistency. I also added 3/4 cup cocoa to a doubled batch, SO GOOD! This is my new go to recipe for buttercream icing and chocolate buttercream icing. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mchristian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
This was the first time I made buttercream frosting & came out very good, will never buy frosting from store again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Not sure if it was me or the recipe, I'm assuming I did something wrong. I made it according to the recipe instructions and put it in a piping bag. First 1/4 cup or so came out so running, I couldn't even make a shell border. Then I couldn't squeeze hard enough to get the "hard" icing out. I'm talking stiff as a board! I also found it rather gritty and VERY sweet. I will stick to my regular buttercream recipe next time. The only reason I used this one, is because I didn't make enough of my own and didn't have more high-ratio shortening to make more. I won't use this one again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa McBride Roberts

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Delicious! So light and fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
This worked out perfectly for baby shower cupcakes! Quick, easy, tasty. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
fantastic, easy, quick, and perfect for piping or frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
This was incredible! I've never made frosting before. This was easy and soooo good. I got tons of compliments on it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Spong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
this recipe saved the day! i originally found another butter cream recipe on this site but it turned out like doughnut glaze. and so, i continued to venture through pages of butter cream recipes that had a good star rating and were simple enough. finally, i found this recipe. it was almost perfect! smooth, thick, and not too buttery. :) i will be using this recipe again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Easy, fast and good. Very fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Very good! I have used this for several occassions and have received compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 542) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Buttercream Icing

See how to make a creamy, egg-free frosting for cookies and cupcakes.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States