Quick and Almost-Professional Buttercream Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
This was incredible! I've never made frosting before. This was easy and soooo good. I got tons of compliments on it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Spong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
this recipe saved the day! i originally found another butter cream recipe on this site but it turned out like doughnut glaze. and so, i continued to venture through pages of butter cream recipes that had a good star rating and were simple enough. finally, i found this recipe. it was almost perfect! smooth, thick, and not too buttery. :) i will be using this recipe again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Easy, fast and good. Very fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Very good! I have used this for several occassions and have received compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
I added a 1/3 cup of baking cocoa to make chocolate. Very awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
This is quickly becoming my go-to frosting recipe. The first several times I made it was just for cupcakes and I had enough to frost an entire batch, but I rarely get 24 cupcakes out of a box mix. I just recently used it for my husband's birthday cake and to be safe I doubled the recipe and also added 1 cup of sifted cocoa powder. It made a large amount - plenty to generously frost a 9x13 cake with about 1 cup left over, so I expect for a layer cake it would be just about right. Amazingly, it doesn't get too thick with the extra dry ingredients...even with a single batch adding in 2/3 cups cocoa powder (as suggested by another reviewer). Flavor is overall very good - not too sweet, but you must use REAL butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
This is a wonderful recipe! I was looking for a good icing that didn't use eggs, and this is perfect. I've made it several times, and it always turns out great. It made a boxed cake mix taste wonderful (and I'm definitely a snob when it comes to cake mixes that aren't from scratch).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alvy, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
The icing tasted wonderful however it needs to be thicker to be able to decorate with it especially after adding color to it...I would also double the recipe because it doesn't make enough icing for one of the cup cake, cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Best recipe ever :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
AWESOME icing! Also easy enough for my 3 year old helper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 565) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttercream Icing

See how to make a creamy, egg-free frosting for cookies and cupcakes.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

How to Make Butter Cream Frosting

You’ll be amazed how easy it is to make homemade frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States