Quick and Almost-Professional Buttercream Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
OMG, i have been searching for the consistency to pipe and have failed miserably!! not one frosting attempt has been sucessful until this one!! Absolutely wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Amazing frosting recipe! Can't wait to try it with some cocoa powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
I must first say that I do not like frosting. At all. But I'm making cupcakes for a bridal shower coming up and I thought I'd give this a whirl. It was very very easy. I used the KitchenAid instead of gently stirring with a spoon. I also only had salted butter in the house. I added a little extra milk (I used skim) and added some chocolate syrup and cocoa and it came out terrific. For someone who doesn't like frosting, this was pretty darn good. ... Don't use salted butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
I made this to frost my big cookie cake I made. I used 1 1/2 cup of confectioners sugar instead of 2. I also reduce the milk to 1 tbsp. It turn out just right for me and not too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susieq624

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I was a cake decorator during college and this icing was no where near the thickenss it needs to be. It was too runny, doesn't stand up well for decorating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cass

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Best icing recipe I have found. Everybody raves about it. It makes an incredible chocolate icing when you add cocoa powder. The recipe doesn't make a lot, so you may need to double or triple, depending on how much you need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I made this for the middle layer of a layer cake I was making and I followed the recipe to the T. It taste really yummy and made the perfect amount that I needed. So if you are needing to frost a lot then I would adjust the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Let me add my 5 star recipe to all the others. This is perfect flavor, consistency for piping, and so smooth. Thank you for posting your wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Photo by Kathy
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Perfect....freezes like a dream and comes back to buttery goodness in just a few minutes left at room temperature. When I'm done frosting my cake with several different colors of this I put them all in a pastry bag and make tie-dyed cupcakes...nothing goes to waste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centennial, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
This was really way too sweet for me. This recipes makes 8 servings, but I was able to frost 24 cupcakes with it and still have some left over. I couldn't put much on the cupcakes - just too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 547) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Buttercream Icing

See how to make a creamy, egg-free frosting for cookies and cupcakes.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States