Quick and Almost-Professional Buttercream Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Very good icing and perfect to pipe on cupcakes. The consistency was just right to pipe easily but hold its shape once on the cupcake. As others have said, a single recipe is barely enough for 9-10 cupcakes so adjust accordingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
I love this frosting! It taste so good and is still easy to decorate with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Needed a bit more milk, but pipes out beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KirstenL528
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Delicious and easy to work with! My first time piping cupcakes turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
perfect and delicious i added cocoa powder to it like a review said to do to make chocolate it was yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Excellent. I tinted this recipe green and unlike other buttercreams that "break" this one held up beautifully. And I love that it is an all-butter recipe and does not include shortening. I think it needs to be refrigerated since it is all butter. I only had buttermilk on hand and it worked out fine. It piped like a dream onto cupcakes. This yielded enough to frost 12 cupcakes. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
This was really good, not too sweet and very creamy. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
I used this for a wedding cake and cupcakes, and got so many complements on it. It turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Perfect for frosting a birthday cake. Make sure you freeze the cake first. If you are cutting shapes, spread a first thin layer, let the icing harden (the beauty of real butter!!!) and then, spread another layer to hide any crumbs. MUCH much tastier than royal icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anoushka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I don't make frosting, it always tastes nasty and chemically on detour bought cakes so I thought I didn't like it. Surprise!! This is actually good and easy! Thanks! My banana cake thanks you. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLLEBOW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pearl City, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 566) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttercream Icing

See how to make a creamy, egg-free frosting for cookies and cupcakes.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

How to Make Butter Cream Frosting

You’ll be amazed how easy it is to make homemade frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States