Quick Ziti with Swiss Cheese and Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
A few changes: I sauted chopped red onion with the chopped ham (in butter instead of oil) and used shredded mozzarella instead of cubed swiss. Also,just drain the pasta, don't rinse it.Fast, easy, and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama T

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gilroy, California, USA
Living In: Marysville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Simple and tasty! I used whole wheat penne. I chopped leftover ham and grated extra sharp cheddar (also a leftover). I added finely chopped onion to the ham and cooked both in a little oil. I served it with a green salad. A simple, post-holidays meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
I loved how quick and easy this was, but also thought it was bland. I assume the recipe didn't call for salt or any other seasoning because the ham should be salty enough. Instead of Swiss I would try some sort of bagged shredded cheese to save the step of dicing the Swiss. I would also add some sort of veggie, like chopped broccoli. In this case I had to add some milk because it looked so dry and dumped a bunch of different seasonings, like salt, pepper, Mrs. Dash and garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
We all loved this - the melted stringy swiss cheese is great. I added bite size steamed asparagus to make it a one dish meal. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lstevenson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, Maryland, USA
Living In: Harpers Ferry, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
QUICK! Great way to use up some leftover ham! Hubby said its a keeper and surprizingly "Filling". I had some leftover Green beans to add for color....did add diced onions, used the cellaphane swiss but added some fresh picarino parmesan into it...It smelled so great cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
This sounds good. I think provolone cheese would be good if you switch it with the swiss
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
VERY EASY. As a mother of a 6 month old I'm always looking for quick meals. I put milk and swiss cheese in with the ham after I cooked the meat, let it melt, then added some pepper and rosemary and then the mixture in with the noodles. Served with Asparagus. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Ive tried this two ways. 1.. following the recipe and 2... my way. I added red pepper flakes, and garlic. Gives it a little kick, and wakes up the Swiss cheese! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
It tasted great where the cheese was but for some reason my cheese would not melt properly. It led to disappointment with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I like the ingredients in this, but found it to be really dry and bland. The cheese was really stringy. I think my family would have liked it a bit more if it had been smooth and creamy. Might try again but will make cheese sauce first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States