Quick Ziti with Swiss Cheese and Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
This sounds good. I think provolone cheese would be good if you switch it with the swiss
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
A few changes: I sauted chopped red onion with the chopped ham (in butter instead of oil) and used shredded mozzarella instead of cubed swiss. Also,just drain the pasta, don't rinse it.Fast, easy, and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama T

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gilroy, California, USA
Living In: Marysville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
Not a fan of this one. Tasted very plain. Easy to make but likely won't cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
wonderfully cheesy! I loved the stringiness the hot cheese has. yummos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Simple and tasty! I used whole wheat penne. I chopped leftover ham and grated extra sharp cheddar (also a leftover). I added finely chopped onion to the ham and cooked both in a little oil. I served it with a green salad. A simple, post-holidays meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
The cheese seemed to stay in clumps, so next time I think I'll add some milk to help make these creamier. My husband added some spice since the recipe was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
I loved how quick and easy this was, but also thought it was bland. I assume the recipe didn't call for salt or any other seasoning because the ham should be salty enough. Instead of Swiss I would try some sort of bagged shredded cheese to save the step of dicing the Swiss. I would also add some sort of veggie, like chopped broccoli. In this case I had to add some milk because it looked so dry and dumped a bunch of different seasonings, like salt, pepper, Mrs. Dash and garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
We all loved this - the melted stringy swiss cheese is great. I added bite size steamed asparagus to make it a one dish meal. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lstevenson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, Maryland, USA
Living In: Harpers Ferry, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
This is a tasty, quick dinner using ingredients I already had on hand, but I agree with the others that it was a little bland. I added a little cooked onion, and a few dashes on hot sauce, but is still needed...something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miss margo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
I added 3 pats of butter to the pasta to give it a nice gloss. I also used the cheese I had on hand: about 1 cup of shredded cheddar-jack and 5 slices of swiss. I also added about 1/4 cup of parmesan. But is still needed something else... I added alot of ground pepper, but was reluctant to add salt with the salty parmesan and the ham. If I didn't get a bite with ham in it, it was somewhat bland. I did add about 1 cup of frozen peas to give it some color and to make it a true one-pot meal. My husband loved it, but added alot of cayenne pepper to the top of his plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XineRevelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States