Quick Yeast Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
they turned out large and fluffy everyone wanted my recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
This recipe came out extremely wet. I live in the south though, so I'm not sure what caused the mess up. There wasn't enough sugar in this recipe to allow the yeast to rise quickly, either. Yeast needs warmth (75-90 degrees) and sugar to grow. It took me 5 hours to get them risen enough to be considered rolls, and even then not all of it rose to my occasion. Eventually, when it wasn't rising, or doing absolutely anything (an hour later...) I had to keep adding flour too. Bread should not be so sticky you can't touch it, because kneading it is what gives it it's fluffiness. It gets it airy and light. In fact croissants are kneaded multiple times to get them light. All in all, I got several compliments on them, but they were not quick. I ended up adding another entire cup just to get it to where it should be, and then there was very little yeast flavor. It tasted more like flour and water biscuits. Again, maybe being in a hot humid location didn't help me out here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Cruz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
Follow the directions and you will have perfect dinner rolls every time! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glenda Maglio

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitesboro, Texas, USA
Living In: Sandown, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
Very easy, follow recipe through and through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
I love these rolls!! I did exactly as the recipe says to do except for the fact that I used butter because I didn't have shortening. The dough is more like an airy cake batter. Don't let that scare you and DON'T add any additional flour!!! They come out PERFECT if you do exactly what the recipe says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alcee Monteras-Janolo
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
I woke up today craving for bread. I searched the internet for a really easy and quick recipe and found this! It turned out great! I made a few adjustments. I used an Instant Rapid RiseYeast instead of the Dry active Yeast since thats all I have. I also replaced the shortening with butter. While I was mixing the ingredients, I also turned the oven on for a a minute or two. I turned it off immediately since I just wanted warm place to store my dough to help it rise. After about or 10 minutes, the dough was double the size. I used a spatula to kind of punch the dough but I did not remove it from the dough. I used an Ice Cream Scoop to measure and transfer the dough to the muffin pan. Instead of just 8 rolls, I had 10. :) Thanks for posting this recipe. It made my day! Ill try it again next time and hopefully I get the same result!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Fantastic!! its so soft.. it was easy to make i used margarine instead of shortening and i added active yeast,sugar,salt,water and one large egg plus flour..all my family enjoyed it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Just what I have been looking for. An easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Murphy
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
I thought the dough was difficult to work with (may have just been me though). The rolls were light and airy on the insides and had a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
Tried this recipe twice now, once step by step and once pretty much throwing everything in. Both times this recipe rocked. Thank you for taking the time to share this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Gillis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 892) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Yeast Rolls

These tasty rolls come together quickly--and disappear just as fast!

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States