Quick Yeast Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Pure perfection! I think these are the best rolls I've ever eaten. Don't make any efforts to change anything. My mother & grandmother were the best baker's I can ever remember. This is a wonderful remembrance to all they taught me. Well worth it and a simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I'v been baking bread forever...this is so easy and absolutely delish!!!!...I did use honey in place of sugar, I make this when I have anything pasta....goes great!!!!...THANKS FOR THE RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I thought the directions were vague & didn't have time to read the reviews so I ended up changing things a little. I used coconut oil for my shortening and Pink Himalayan Sea Salt for the salt, which I was a little heavy handed with, I'm afraid. I used about a tablespoon of honey instead of the sugar. I sprinkled a little more flour over the top of the sticky dough (about a tablespoon) and then gave it a little kneading- three or four folds & covered it for rising for about 45 minutes. After it rose, I rubbed my hands with oil and broke off portions to fit into my silicone muffin cups and rotated the dough under so the top was smooth and the bottom "hid" the edges of the rolls. I let them sit about 10 minutes before smearing a finger dampened with olive oil across the top, which I think helped give them a golden top. They were delish with our soup on this chilly night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
It was my job to bring a bread for a holiday dinner i forgot to pick up a pack of the typical take and bake rolls. So the mornig off in a panic cause it was holiday and all the stores were either out of take and bakes or closed. So i look up a recipe i could easly use in the time i had this is the recipe i found it was quick easy and had all i needed on hand i stuck to the recipe except i doubled it. I've made them by request every holiday since.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
These came out perfect! At first I thought the amounts were off because the dough was so sticky. I was amazed when I opened up the oven! These were perfectly fluffy and delicious. I'm glad I found this recipe before Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
i blame myself for this, i made these following the recipe but had to leave for a 2 hr meeting while they were in the second rise. when i got home to them the had deflated and when done they tasted very yeasty...like almost a starter alcohol smell...will definitely try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
As a high school FCS teacher I am always looking for recipes that don't take a long time to complete. During my search for a cool rise yeast bread recipe, I came across this one to use at home. I tried it last night EXACTLY as written and the rolls came out perfectly and were delicious! I read through people's comments in their reviews and became increasingly frustrated by people who do not know how to read and/or follow a recipe! This is a yeast bread BATTER - not intended to be handled at ALL by one's hands! I used a large scoop to fill my muffin pan and it worked beautifully - I spread the batter between all 12 cups because I didn't know how much rising to expect. Next time I'll stick to the 8 cups and see how much more volume I get for each roll. Thanks so much for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Great recipe....I used lard in place of shortening and more flour for easier handling. I also doubled the recipe to make 18 twin rolls in muffin tins. Although I made some changes, I gave it 5 stars because it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I made these last night and they were gone before dinner arrived! I have tired 4/5 different recipes and this is simple and AWESOME. I did not change one thing about it. It is perfect for me being single to have a recipe for only 8 rolls and the option to double it if I need to. I used a round cake pan vs a muffin tin but plan to use the muffin tin next time and do the cloverleaf affect....TY for sharing this with us!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I made two batches of this for my first try, and. Made them pull apart in 8x8 pans instead of the muffin tin. The first batch was regular, which turned out delicious! For the second batch, I used 1 1/2 tsps garlic salt instead of regular salt, then added 1 tsp rosemary, and 1 tsp thyme. The regular ones were delicious, but the herb-seasoned ones were to DIE for!! This is definitely going to be my go-to roll recipe from now on! As for the dough, yes, it was very soft, but like everyone else says, MAKE IT AS IT SAYS, and DO NOT add extra flour! They are PERFECT as the recipe is written!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 735) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quick Yeast Rolls

These tasty rolls come together quickly--and disappear just as fast!

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States