Quick Yeast Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Yummy! Made a dozen for me. Tender with a slight chew. Slightly sweet and yeasty. A definitely a win with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jadedcup

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Made these tonight, perfect! Yes the dough is sticky, but they taste amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Harrell Hannah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Great quick rolls that were very light and airy. Note: They are supposed to be a sticky gloopy mess, these aren't the type of rolls you knead and shape, hence cooking them in a muffin tin. I made them for Thanksgiving and with 4 of us, there were none left over. The only change I made is to use butter because I don't have shortening and they were still wonderful. With really vigorous yeast, they were oven ready in less than an hour. Make sure you cover the bowl during the first rise and the muffin tin for the second. I greased some plastic wrap because I didn't have anything that would fit over my muffin tin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This is my go to recipe. I make em three or four times a month. Best recipe ever. I Love molasses so I exchange the sugar for molasses and it makes whats i call brown rolls. Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This was my first attempt at making bread, ever. I waited over an hour and the dough never doubled in size. I moved the gloppy mess into the muffin pan and waited another hour and it didn't rise a millimeter. Finally, I gave up and threw them in the oven. After 12 minutes they were done on the bottom but still raw and doughy inside. The parts that did cook all the way through were extremely dense. The taste was alright, so I'm going to say this is mostly my lack of experience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Toni Simsmyrock Bennett
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
The bread came out great! I said next time I'd add a little more salt. I will definitely bake these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
AMAZING!!! DELICIOUS!!! I followed the recipe exactly as it is written and they turned out PERFECT. I am a working Mom and I love to cook. I am always looking for a good recipe, especially for recipes that remind me of my mother and grandmothers cooking. These yeast rolls made me think my Nana was in the kitchen. I agree the most recent post, don't change anything and follow the recipe exactly as it is written. (I have eaten 3 rolls while typing this review). DELICIOUS!!! YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Followed it to a TEE except I used coconut oil and butter since I don't eat pork(lard) or shortening. Came out perfect. Let it rise for 30 minutes and then 10 minutes in the pan. Found this as an emergency recipe for my Christmas dinner with unexpected guests. Will use again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evelyn March

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
The only good thing I can say about this recipe is that it was easy. I have regular sized muffin tins, not tiny, but this recipe made a dozen rolls for me, and I followed the recipe exactly. They rose so high in the tins that the dough baked on the sides and I had to cut them out when they had baked. And the rolls are more like cupcakes than bread rolls. I won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane McGill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I had to use more flour than listed. Awesome recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndi Shelby Manka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 878) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Yeast Rolls

These tasty rolls come together quickly--and disappear just as fast!

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States