Quick Yeast Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Great quick rolls that were very light and airy. Note: They are supposed to be a sticky gloopy mess, these aren't the type of rolls you knead and shape, hence cooking them in a muffin tin. I made them for Thanksgiving and with 4 of us, there were none left over. The only change I made is to use butter because I don't have shortening and they were still wonderful. With really vigorous yeast, they were oven ready in less than an hour. Make sure you cover the bowl during the first rise and the muffin tin for the second. I greased some plastic wrap because I didn't have anything that would fit over my muffin tin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This is my go to recipe. I make em three or four times a month. Best recipe ever. I Love molasses so I exchange the sugar for molasses and it makes whats i call brown rolls. Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This was my first attempt at making bread, ever. I waited over an hour and the dough never doubled in size. I moved the gloppy mess into the muffin pan and waited another hour and it didn't rise a millimeter. Finally, I gave up and threw them in the oven. After 12 minutes they were done on the bottom but still raw and doughy inside. The parts that did cook all the way through were extremely dense. The taste was alright, so I'm going to say this is mostly my lack of experience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Toni Simsmyrock Bennett
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
The bread came out great! I said next time I'd add a little more salt. I will definitely bake these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
AMAZING!!! DELICIOUS!!! I followed the recipe exactly as it is written and they turned out PERFECT. I am a working Mom and I love to cook. I am always looking for a good recipe, especially for recipes that remind me of my mother and grandmothers cooking. These yeast rolls made me think my Nana was in the kitchen. I agree the most recent post, don't change anything and follow the recipe exactly as it is written. (I have eaten 3 rolls while typing this review). DELICIOUS!!! YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Followed it to a TEE except I used coconut oil and butter since I don't eat pork(lard) or shortening. Came out perfect. Let it rise for 30 minutes and then 10 minutes in the pan. Found this as an emergency recipe for my Christmas dinner with unexpected guests. Will use again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evelyn March

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
The only good thing I can say about this recipe is that it was easy. I have regular sized muffin tins, not tiny, but this recipe made a dozen rolls for me, and I followed the recipe exactly. They rose so high in the tins that the dough baked on the sides and I had to cut them out when they had baked. And the rolls are more like cupcakes than bread rolls. I won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane McGill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I had to use more flour than listed. Awesome recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndi Shelby Manka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Fool proof! Used 1 1/2 tbsp more of sugar. Used fast acting yeast, put a damp hand towel over the bowl & sat it on the stove (while it was preheated) almost the full hour to help the dough rise. Made 6 big ones instead of 8 in a cupcake pan. Baked for 11 mins, & put on the hot stove for couple more mins. Came out perfect! Thank you! This was my first time making something using yeast! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I just took these rolls out of the oven and finished eating one. Followed the recipe exactly and they turned out so yummy. They are for my Christmas meal tomorrow. I doubled the recipe. Highly recommend anyone to try them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 866) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Yeast Rolls

These tasty rolls come together quickly--and disappear just as fast!

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States